Ibanez GSR 200 Reviews 4

Ibanez GSR 200

This bass is a great starter, on stage performer or practice unit. It really fills the room with quality sound when asked to play. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Handi-Capable Bassist rated this unit 5 on 2011-02-11.

Bottom Line is this bass is a great piece of equiptment and would easily be the best choice for someone starting out on bass. Its great for your room,a garage band, or even jamming on stage. The only problem i faced was the bridge was kinda annoying with the "string thru" style and the strings that came with it are crap. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alex The Awesome rated this unit 4 on 2005-12-14.

if you are just starting bass the gsr200 is the way to go [read more on Audiofanzine]

hofacker rated this unit 5 on 2005-07-12.

A remarkable instrument. At an 'entry level' price, it really is far too good to regard only as a beginners guitar. It can produce a soft, laid back walking bassline, or hammer out crisp, defined solo pasages, and all with adjustment to spare on the tone control. In summarry, I quite like it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Martin C rated this unit 5 on 2004-05-17.

this is an awesome bass for anyone who is just starting out beacause of its low price and quality level. its even good for people who arent just starting out. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chuck Krautwurst rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-04.

gr8 begginer bass, much better than the squire equivalent, if u r a begginner or a medium player on a budget this is for you [read more on Audiofanzine]

OIiver rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-30.

oh and the guitar shop where I bought this I remember now John Williams musical instruments lower Bangor, also gave me a good quality gig bag free,THANKYOU!! now all I need to do is find a band!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Azure rated this unit 4 on 2003-06-25.

This is a excillent starter bass and i would recomend this bass to anyone who is just beggining bass or anyone on a tight budget. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Patrick Pfeifer rated this unit 4 on 2003-05-24.

This bass is an excellent beginner bass. I learned to play on it until I got a new bass. Besides the crap strings and electronics (which can be replaced), she's perfect for those learning to play and she might even do for an intermediate player's bass. I wish I had gotten the 5-string model, the GSR205, but there's not much wrong with the GSR... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Fire In The HOLE! rated this unit 5 on 2003-03-19.

I'm sorry I bought this bass. I wish I had bought a Squire P or J bass (or a combination). Actually what I would really recommend is a DeArmond Pilot Bass for about the same price. I really like the feel and construction of those basses. Now that I have a 5-string EDB 605 I almost never use this bass except for when I feel like playing a 4 string. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joe rated this unit 3 on 2002-09-02.

In conclusion i think the ibanez GSR 200 is a very well put together bass,but does have its downs.I would recommend this bass to anyone who is beggining or doesnt have much to spend. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Butch rated this unit 3 on 2001-12-04.

super. First class starter. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dru Watkins rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-03.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000