Ibanez GSR200 Reviews 5

Ibanez GSR200

Great first bass that wont break your budget! If your a pro, look elsewhere. [read more on Audiofanzine]

ctargia rated this unit 4 on 2010-05-05.

Great bass. for beginners-intermediates. Easily one of my life long companions. i would never trade or sell this bass. i love it. Jewel blue finish rocks by the way. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hovik Mekhjian rated this unit 5 on 2004-10-27.

Overall this bass is really good. Its so cheap and yet it gives a great toney sound of which i love. I highly recommend getting it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jarryd rated this unit 5 on 2004-04-04.

All in all a brilliant bass with great tone and a great price. Don't be tempted by precision copies 'cos this ones way better and i'd recomend you get it. Now!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Funkster Mgrew rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-07.

I would highly reccommend the gsr 200 to anyone with similar needs. I read someone's review and he/she felt that it was not good enough for live performances, but I use mine at church every Sunday. I suppose that doesn't really push any limits though. [read more on Audiofanzine]

VAK in AK rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-24.

In summary I'd say as a first bass or for someone on a buget (like me) this bass is excellent it sounds,plays and feels like a much more expensive model. For the average bedroom player, or pub band bassist you can't get better for the money! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rhyd Harris rated this unit 5 on 2003-07-19.

While this axe does not have active electronics, the tones produced by the two pickups, Precision-style pickup up front and Jass-style pickup in back, are excellent. The intonation is near-perfect too, thanks to a great bridge. I can play a note on the 19th fret and the next fatter string (two octaves) without the slightest heterodyne. All-in... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve Flacy rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-25.

IBANEZ MAKE THE BEST GUITARS AND THE GSR200 IS NO EXCEPTION. THEY LOOK SLEEK AND THEY PLAY WELL. [read more on Audiofanzine]

JACK rated this unit 5 on 2002-09-05.

For the money, I like it. It has a fast neck, stays in tune, has a decent low end, and looks good. I wish I got the 5 string version though [read more on Audiofanzine]

stephen fornune rated this unit 4 on 2002-08-29.

If you are like me (starting in bass), i recomand this bass: you have to pay the 100$ of extra to have two pickups. Thats it. ( if you liked my review : check out acoustic guitar/seagull cedar or: bass guitar amplifier:Ibanez sw20 Thanks [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alexandre d. g. rated this unit 5 on 2002-08-11.

Hope i get it if i do ill send a real one... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Man on chair rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-26.

The bottom line is: if you want a cheap good beggeing bass, Ibanez GSR200 is for you. It can sound beefy, or light and is the best guitar to learn on. For the price you get a lotta guitar. A definite must buy for any1 serious about getting into the best style of guitar: bass! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Da Krazy Mofo rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-25.

a great, versatile, wellbuilt bass. great tone and feel ina lightweight package. [read more on Audiofanzine]

brianthebassman rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-17.

If you are starting out, this is really the only option unless you have too mutch money for your own good.BUY IT!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

James Harper rated this unit 5 on 2001-08-23.

I like this guitar. It has good constuction, it looks nice, and plays very well. This guitar is for begining and intermediate bass player. I also think that it won "Best Bass" from Musician's Friend, but don't hold me to that. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Erik S. rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-28.

I like this guitar. It has good constructio, and the complaints I have are rather minor. It also has great sound and tone for a bass of it's price. I went to my music store and tried out some more expensive basses and I was impressed that my guitar was comperable to basses in the $300 range. I love my guitar.I tried out my freinds crappy squire ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Erik S. rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-28.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000