Ibanez GAX70 Reviews 4

Ibanez GAX70

The Ibanez GAX70 is a great guitar for a any type of music, for any level of experience. It can dish out some mean stuff, with two screaming humbuckers, while laying out some crystal clear clean sounds. The construction is sturdy and rugged. The quality is unsurpassable for the price you pay for it, and I would recommend it to anyone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brett rated this unit 4 on 2004-09-19.

This is my first electric, I've been playing guitar for 3 years and I did allot of shopping around before I picked this baby up. I did allot of research as well. I got to try this out at the store first before I took it home, after all of my hunting for the perfect electric for that price, my search ended here! This guitar could of easily be... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Aaron L. rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-16.

Obviously if you have more money and are more experienced this guitars probly not for you but its by far the BEST GUITAR in its price range and even above. It looks and sounds fantastic. Definately a great guitar for someone learning or on a budget. IT DOESNT GET MUCH BETTER THEN THIS! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Andrew rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-15.

Pretty good guitar for the price, could probably use a pickup change to get a little bit nicer sound out of it, but overall, the guitar is nice ans easy to play. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jimmy Edwards rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-08.

Although it's not as good as say a gibson SG and the like, this guitar is extremely good value for the price tag, I would say the best in it's price range by far. I highly recomend this guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Caz rated this unit 4 on 2003-06-24.

To me, this guitar is great value. All other brand SG and Les Paul style guitars that I researched in the $500 to $800AUD range were more expensive, had no better hardware, and didn't look as solid or as well finished. In my mind, the Yamaha Pacifica, as a quality and good sounding instrument, was the only competition in its price range. The ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jason Hael rated this unit 4 on 2003-04-11.

Peace of Junk, Get yourself a Squire Strat 96 or Older. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Zak D. rated this unit 1 on 2003-01-08.

it is a good guitar for beginers [read more on Audiofanzine]

MR PHREEZ rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-29.

The Bottom line is as I have stated previously. In My opinion This Guitar cannot be beat for the money. I was never a Huge Ibanez Fan until I got this one. This guitar is fit for a beginner or established player. I would buy this for someone else with no regrets, For a few extra dollars you can dress it up as I stated before, and really make i... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Soul Driver 77 rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-24.

If you are a beginner, I really don?t think you can go wrong with this guitar. If you?re not, then you probably aren?t reading this. [read more on Audiofanzine]

David rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-13.

This is an EXCELLENT guitar for the money! If you are a beginner who wants to rock pick it up right now! At the price I got it for it was a no brainer [read more on Audiofanzine]

James Hayes rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-18.

This guitar has opened my eye to Ibanez's quality. They sell high priced and low priced guitars, but the quality is the same, unless higher priced ibanez'a are of a Godly quality. I plan to nuture this baby forever. I'm not getting rid of it ever. Highly recommended! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dylan Meadows rated this unit 5 on 2002-06-30.

I liked it well enough to spend more money than it was worth on it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rick Scott rated this unit 4 on 2002-05-26.

It's a great guitar, but I wouldn't recomend it for beginners, it seems like it would be hard to learn on. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dan W. rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-16.

this is a good guitar to buy for any amount of skill you have, because its simply the best you can get for the money that ive seen. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Scott of Alabama rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-08.

I'm sure those with the money can afford something better, but at $200-$250 you WILL NOT find a better guitar. If you're looking for something like the Gibson SG series style, this is it. It has a very clean sound and is easy for even me to tune it by ear (and I have no sense of pitch whatsoever). [read more on Audiofanzine]

Greg Day rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-14.

Get total access up to the end of the neck and look out it may be as perfect as you can get. a solid purchase for anyone on a budget who knows guitars. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Van J. rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-09.

For $195.00, you would have a hard time finding a better guitar. It's a pretty basic guitar, but everything about it says quality. Ibanez really has a great product.I highly recomend this to anyone seeking a nice first guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mark Edward rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-09.

DONT BUY THIS GUITAR [read more on Audiofanzine]

~Hey rated this unit 1 on 2001-12-07.

This is a great guitar for anyone, expert or beginner. The parts and equipment are superb, crasftsmanship and quality, PURE EXCELLENCE! Highly Recommended!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ryan Merck rated this unit 5 on 2001-07-04.

Great buy for your money! It looks like it's worth more with its bright red finish very very durable. [read more on Audiofanzine]

jakedrummer rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000