Ibanez GRX40 Reviews 4

Ibanez GRX40

It is a great first guitar! i have playered it for 9 months, and i still consider it a great guitar to play. I will upgrade when i can to a marshall 15 watt amp, as my amp is very poor, but i will continue to play my ibanez until i get enough money to get a epi les paul. [read more on Audiofanzine]

irishguitar rated this unit 4 on 2004-11-14.

This was my first and only guitar, but it wasn't my first expierience with a guitar. I had tried out my friend's Fender, Gibson, Alvarez, and many others, (his dad is a guitar junkie and has LOTS of guitars) and my parents asked him about what would be a good quality axe for the price. He immediately said Ibanez. The first time I picked it up,... [read more on Audiofanzine]

The Long Awaited Hero rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-28.

perfect starter guitar. if you replace the humbucker with a seymour ducan super distortion, like i did, this thing will shred! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Kris Schleiermacher (ForeverSilent004) rated this unit 2 on 2003-12-08.

In all this guitar is really for beginers. i wouldnt recomend it to people who have bein playing for more than 2 years at the most. [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 2 on 2003-07-30.

For a cheap guitar, you cant go wrong with this one. Ibanez has definately proved itself to me. Great sound (trust me, ull sound like a pro in next to no time) and solidity. Simple to use, no crap. Just whip her in an amp, and bang, instant coolness (for very cheap), and that my friends, is the bottom line. Fun playing... [read more on Audiofanzine]

bobsyourgrannie rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-19.

Overall, this is a low-end beginner's guitar, but well worth the $169 you would pay for this guitar alone. I plan on playing my guitar until it falls to completely apart. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jon rated this unit 3 on 2002-12-09.

This guitar kicks butt great sound, quality and looks. Great Price,not just for beginner great for any rocker. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brad rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-06.

This is a great guitar for a beginner like me or even someone who is a bit experienced. Get this guitar, you wont be dissapointed. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rex rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-03.

Overall the grx40 is awsome, I keep getting told that i paid to much for it, but I KNOW this guitar is worth it!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mr. Grunge rated this unit 4 on 2002-09-25.

For under $200, one of the best guitars out there/ [read more on Audiofanzine]

ford christoff rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-15.

the guitar i have now isnt that great. some of my classmats that have nice guitars even make fun of me. I went to a store to buy a kramer but at that time couldent aford it. I would really love this giutar and it would be nice to play something besides metal and have it sound nice. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ace Card rated this unit 2 on 2001-06-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000