Ibanez JS1000 Reviews 5

Ibanez JS1000

I really like the simplicity and playability, which is something I didn't really expect from Joe Satch artist guitar. It's a really well made axe too despite the fact that I don't think it's a Prestige model. If you want that lead tone he gets this is ticket. The price is appropriate considering the hardware onboard. [read more on Audiofanzine]

James... rated this unit 4 on 2011-12-28.

This is a very cool guitar, but I generally prefer the regular S series for whatever reason. I like the necks on the standard S series vs this neck, and I like the mahogany body instead of the basswood body. This is great for leads, but I find the regular ones to be a bit more versatile than this. If you can find a good deal on this used, and... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 5 on 2011-10-01.

Satriani is a guy who sticks to what he likes. He has been playing Ibanez guitars for years and his model has barely changed. Joe Satriani is one of Steve Vais peers. He is a modern guitar player a... [read more on Audiofanzine]

tjon901 rated this unit 4 on 2011-09-02.

This guitar is probably Satch's most famous model as it's his longest running one, I believe? It's been around since the early to mid 90s and is still made to this day. It's one of those "can't i... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 5 on 2011-07-12.

Buy one and see, especially if you are American... lucky b*******. Lovely guitar in all the important areas. Get a Fat Finger sustain clamp... Satch uses one so it can't be a bad idea. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rage rated this unit 4 on 2004-08-21.

Designed and played by the Master of Tone, Joe Satriani, this piece, simply put, is an ultra-modern guitar with a vintage feel. If you know how exacting Joe is in gettin the best tones in the business, then by definition his signature model has to be a great guitar. Once you've experienced this guitar, you will realize that it was designed ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

chris ford rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-23.

Twice the guitar of a les paul anyday. Joe fucking rules. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tom M rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-19.

I would recoomend this guitar to any lead or rhythem guitar player looking for a guitar that can really do ANYTHING and do it like it was meant for whatever your doing with it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jay Frisby rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-18.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

Morte rated this unit 5 on 2001-10-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000