Ibanez RG470 Reviews 4

Ibanez RG470

If you are looking for a new guitar and want a great guitar for a fair price then buy this guitar, it is handsdown the best guitar i have ever played. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Matt rated this unit 4 on 2004-02-15.

I love this guitar, i would like to down tune it but you cant have everything. If you want to down tune, get a guitar without a floyd rose or change the action on this one before you do. i have had fun using this guitar and would recommend it to anyone who wants to start gigging or learn lead guitar [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mark rated this unit 5 on 2004-02-13.

I love this guitar, i would like to down tune it but you cant have everything. If you want to down tune, get a guitar without a floyd rose or change the action on this one before you do. i have had fun using this guitar and would recommend it to anyone who wants to start gigging or learn lead guitar [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mark rated this unit 5 on 2004-02-13.

An awesome guitar at an awesome price, I don't think you could find better for the money. I've just ordered an Ibanez SZ520QM to have along side it to offer a guitar with more tuning flexibility, and a warmer sound. Can't wait till it arrives!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tom rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-11.

shredding and fast hard solos sound great on this guitar but the quality of everything on it isnt that great, but this is an awsome guitar for the price [read more on Audiofanzine]

MetallicaRulez rated this unit 4 on 2002-11-16.

Better fret wire would make this one heck of a guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

speedwire 2000 rated this unit 4 on 2002-05-25.

I had a second-hand Magnum Les Paul clone that I bought for $50 in high school (they were about $150 new) that could run circles around this thing. The second worst musical investment I've probably ever made. (the first being a $40 keyboard) [read more on Audiofanzine]

Fly Boy rated this unit 2 on 2001-12-12.

I definitely got my moneys worth. I love the axe! Get a tremolo stabilizer in there and BOOM its an awesome axe, or if you like higher quality guitars, get it and beat the s*** out of it. You'll love it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Shredder rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000