Korg microKorg Reviews 5

Korg microKorg

There is no USB connectivity with this synth but it has 128 presets to work with. No on board sequencer and no audio playback so all of your sounds will have to be running out of the outputs to your speakers or your interface for tracking it into your computer. It does however have MIDI in, MIDI out and MIDI thru though. It comes with a condens... [read more on Audiofanzine]

sw80 rated this unit 4 on 2013-01-31.

A great non-keyboard player's keyboard! Need to thicken up your band's sound? This synth will do it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Billy rated this unit 4 on 2011-01-11.

This synth came highly recommended by a few friends of mine. They didn't steer me wrong. I am very happy with this purchase. I like the diversity of synth sounds, the vocoder, and the relatively compact size of this keyboard. It's a bit pricey but I am very much convinced that it's worth it. I think that the sound quality is solid throughout, an... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 5 on 2010-04-21.

I've been using the Korg MicroKorg for about three years and I have found it to be a great overall synthesizer for getting really synth like sounds. The price is reasonable for such a versatile unit, and it has become quite a popular synth as I've seen it used all over the place. Its great in the studio, or in a live setting as it has a wide var... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-02-26.

I have been using this synth for 3 years now and I enjoy the simplicity of it. So many different synth modes you are sure to find any sound you will want. My only complaint is that it has small keys and with my hands I will often hit multiple keys at once. This is the only synth I have owned but have used others and the microkorg is the best. I... [read more on Audiofanzine]

spiritfingers rated this unit 5 on 2009-02-04.

Have it for a year and a half. Always moving it, already used it with batteries and it still works like the first day. Great Great little machine. Even if i won't use it more in the future because of other buys i won't sell it because i will always have a memory of it as my first little synth :D Actually i still use it as a midi keyboard cause ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

All in all its a great machine, I love the vocoder. It would be a full 10 if it had a little more ease. Good though. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: FlyMuzic (January 0-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Looks pretty solid and even though most of it is made of plastic, it actually quite fooled me for it to be made of metal. I love this little beast, so much that I canceled my order for my MS2000B before I got this. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Future_Ninja ( 7-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

I have had this synth for about 3 years now and have never had to get it repaired.The body of the synth is fairly durable. Although the Alesis micron is out now and heavily competes and in some cases people would say blows this little synth away.I still remember that this was out 3 years ago and is still perfect for me today with my budget. Or... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

Loved it and the neptunes use this synth Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: theNeptunes (January 1-, 2004) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

Definitely love at first sight, this one. saw somebody demo'd it at the local, and had it ever since. to me, its the kinda gear that rarely gets useless in your studio or live - not so much a necessity but rather a rockin extension to your other gears and sounds. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: avex ( 7-, 2004) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

- For how long have you been using it? Had it a few months, but my mate has had it longer than i have now...he can't seem to live without it. - What thing do you like most/least about it? The sound is unique, MUCH better than plug-ins...and no latency. Haven't tried the audio in jacks yet but using this to filter other sources does sound very a... [read more on Audiofanzine]

RickD rated this unit 5 on 2008-08-03.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000