Line 6 POD 2 Reviews 4

Line 6 POD 2

I have used my pod since 2007 for many gigs. We are a blues, classic rock band. I found the pod much easier and reliable to lug around with a medium solid state amp. No maintenance, utterly reliabl... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Irv Kurzbard rated this unit 5 on 2017-02-26.

It's a collection of good, usable amp and effects tones, for not much money. And it is a lifesaver on a recording session - especially if a "signature tone" type amp goes down, this box can be plugged in to save the day. With some EQ and compression, the tones can be nearly indistinguishable from the originals in many cases. If one still turns o... [read more on Audiofanzine]

heads on fire rated this unit 5 on 2011-10-31.

I think Line 6 is one of the best if not the best companies out there who provide solid effect units for the all-in-one consumer who wants to keep things simple and clean. I would play this unit any day of the week. I don't use too much effects so something like this is perfect for me and it is perfect for home use! At new you can pick these ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 4 on 2011-07-06.

This was my first serious piece of guitar gear, as I bought it when I still only had a practice amp. I think it's great for what it is, but looking back, and knowing what I do now, I wish I had instead taken the money and purchased a solid, used tube amp. I haven't had my POD 2.0 for years, but I do have a POD XT Live (and formerly had a POD... [read more on Audiofanzine]

themaddog rated this unit 4 on 2011-06-07.

I've been using it for about one month... I never had such a sound at home and I know that my sound never was as good as it is now. I like the Pod 2.0 because it's easy to use, intuitive and provides almost endless sound possibilities. In my opinion, the Pod offers enough simulations and possibilities. That's the reason why I prefer it ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Audiofanzine FR rated this unit 5 on 2010-12-16.

I definitely would recommend the POD to a studio owner, simply because there are going to be people who want these types of tones. However, I don't recommend that most people use them as they don't respond very well to individual taste, players' touch, guitars, etc. They also tend to get pretty generic. It's decently priced, but this is mainly b... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 4 on 2010-11-29.

Besides the poor sound quality, one of the things I really didn't like about this unit is when you tried to do some editing in a live situation, you ran the risk of selecting a distortion that was preset so hot, you would feedback and/or blow out your ears (and the audiences' ears too) if you weren't careful. In the end, the only thing I liked ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

songboy rated this unit 4 on 2010-03-22.

I've had it about 4 years or so, i think. I like that it's small...complete...and lets you play at any time of day or night...in pretty much any style...and you can record it & it sounds fine...if you get your settings good. ;-) You must remember this unit is old, and pretty much the first...so i tried no other, it was totally the best at the ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

RickD rated this unit 4 on 2008-07-31.

I have ALWAYS wanted something with this kind of versatility and with the killer tones of this unit. The fact that it's available for only $300 makes it a Godsend. If you are a guitar player who feels they don't have enough good sounds from their system, you should definitely buy this item! [read more on Audiofanzine]

ODdOnLifeItself rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-23.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000