Line 6 Spider 112 Reviews 4

Line 6 Spider 112

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS AMP BECAUSE IT IS SO VERSATILE, ALTHOUGH IT WILL NOT FOOL A TRAINED EAR. IT IS VERY LOUD AND RELIABLE, AN EXCELLENT AMP FOR INTERMEDIATS. [read more on Audiofanzine]

STEVO rated this unit 4 on 2006-04-01.

This amp does it all from playin clean to shreddin' and it mics up well providing you avoid trouble spots, but I would recommend it to a beginner guitarist as opposed to a pro. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jesse rated this unit 3 on 2004-07-19.

It would be great if those of us working stiffs who either are on our way to becoming rock stars, or just like to pretend a couple of hours day could pick out any amp we wanted. If money as no object, then we all would go for the biggest baddest rack system we could find. Reality suggests this isnt practical, so sometimes we settle for what is... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Robert McCarty rated this unit 5 on 2004-06-18.

I feel that this is a good quality amp for home use. I really don't think I would go out and gig with it, but I think I could if I needed to. I definately would recommend it! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Nails rated this unit 4 on 2004-02-23.

Over all this is a god piece of machinery for some one who just wants to have fun with their amp, it's more so a toy then an amp to go on the road. Plus the different sounds you can get out of it are really cool. [read more on Audiofanzine]

anonymous rated this unit 4 on 2004-01-21.

if your a total new player or you want mesa sound/variability this would be an okay buy.... i am totally unsatisfied and plan on sellin mine to buy a tube amp and distortion pedal cause i have never been happy with this turdball [read more on Audiofanzine]

jordy rated this unit 1 on 2003-12-31.

For 150 it is the best investment I have made in a guitar context. I would have payed a lot more for this unit if it were not priced at 150 :). If you see one of these and looking for a new amp - buy it.. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Andrew McNeill rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-22.

A great transistor amp, sounds sweet on the clean, and filthy on the distortion...what more can you ask for!! Good buy for someone just about to start gigging, and needs a reliable, quality piece of kit! [read more on Audiofanzine]

wet in places rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-08.

All in all this is a decent amp, good value for the price, only has one input though and no aux in/ line in which is a slight setback [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-17.

this is an okay practice amp but id never buy it for anything more than that. the sound is cheap but it has incredible power. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Kevo rated this unit 3 on 2003-09-07.

My roommate purchased a Line 6 Spider 112 amp just over a year ago (~$550). One day, I turned on the amp, and the lights came on, but no sound came out. My roommate took it to a service dealer, who in turn sent it in to Line 6. About 4 weeks later, it came back with a receipt with this scribbled- "Main board fried - new one $350.00." Now ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Erik Johnson rated this unit 2 on 2003-01-24.

I like the features, sound, portability, looks and price of the amp. best combo for the money out there! [read more on Audiofanzine]

e5black rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-23.

Really check this amp out if you are looking in the $450 to $550 amplifier range. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-08.

I fuckin' love this thing! I play a shitty Squier into it, but you could hardly tell when listening to it through this amp! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sandman rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-03.

Is great, if you have the chance, buy it, the best 50 watts amp of the moment, and of the year. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tokemon rated this unit 5 on 2002-04-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000