Line 6 DL4 Reviews 5

Line 6 DL4

Overall this is a super versatile delay that will do just about anything you can dream up. I love having different delays at the push of button, and with tap tempo I can line them up perfectly with the tempo of the song so the delays line up. While many people use the looper live, (if I were to use one this would be the one due to it?s simple ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Fireguy8402 rated this unit 5 on 2011-11-19.

I'm giving this a 10. It is about as good as an effects pedal can be. It is a bit bulky and takes up more room on a pedalboard than the average stompbox, but it makes up for that in its coolness. I love the delay sounds, but I use the looper so much that I hardly even use the delay settings anymore - I've got another box for it. Still, even if t... [read more on Audiofanzine]

heads on fire rated this unit 5 on 2011-10-31.

Now the bad part. This pedal is notoriously unreliable. It's seemingly constant failure is actually how I acquired it. I repair pedals as A side job and I fixed this one in particular so many times that the owner gave up on it and let me keep it. They are very picky about power and sometimes just shut down and will not power up unless you know h... [read more on Audiofanzine]

wwhhhaatt rated this unit 4 on 2011-07-12.

I love the way this unit sounded in a band mix. I wish they also added a little screen that could show you how fast your milli seconds were. It would be nice to know the time you're at like Eventide or TC Electronics has done for you. If I had the chance again I would definitely get this pedal again. I would get the thing modded to better opera... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 5 on 2011-03-18.

The Line 6 DL4 is a very popular pedal for good reason, as it's the best way to get an almost endless variety of delay sounds in one place. Perhaps none of the sounds on here will be as nice a true analog delay, but considering how many different types of sounds you're getting, it's really not a big deal I don't think. If you're after that thi... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2010-12-08.

It is definitely a cool pedal that has been around for a while and needs to be updated with the capability to hold more user settings and needs to have its reliability issues fixed. (Maybe it has...I don't know because mine is over 5 years old at least.) However I refuse to use this delay as part of my main sound because of the sterile artifici... [read more on Audiofanzine]

M Elise rated this unit 4 on 2008-12-03.

I've had this pedal for about 3 years now and it really suits all of my delay needs. Its convenient to have so many different types of delays in one box, and I love having the option of making my own settings. While it does cost a bit for a single pedal, its worth it for me because I use delay all of the time. Anyone who is looking for a wide va... [read more on Audiofanzine]

soccerplayer25 rated this unit 5 on 2008-03-25.

Great delay processor. There is no other multi-delay system that i've come across as better. I love it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alexander Hermann rated this unit 5 on 2004-10-22.

If you take care of it, it's great! But treat her like a baby, because she'll likely break otherwise. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ryan Machowski rated this unit 3 on 2001-11-13.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000