Line 6 POD 2.0 Reviews 5

Line 6 POD 2.0

Affordable and simple way to change your sound on stage and off. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mario rated this unit 5 on 2004-09-20.

I do like this piece of gear and get great results from it, so its shortcomings are easily overlooked. It's been a defining piece of studio equipment since its inception. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Derek Mok rated this unit 5 on 2004-02-04.

Best used for recording ideas in my opinion and makes a great direct box with all the speaker emulations and amp combos. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Piccolo rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-19.

Once again, fiddle with it. Use the in depth software that comes with it and you will achieve a very convincing tube tone, the best on the market to date. Effects and wah don't cut it, but what can you do, it's cheap, and can do some important things well. I use it live with a Vox AC30 reissue, I hide it behind the amp. I constantly have peop... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Adam Martin rated this unit 4 on 2002-11-11.

Just try it. I would have never tried this thing after my terrible experience purchasing the rackmount 2101 Artist. That was a cross tube/solid state box and flunked big time. I spend over a grand on that junk when I bought it. I had it 3 months and out the door it went. Huge loss. The bean is about $250.00 and well.... It sounds like no othe... [read more on Audiofanzine]

I love it rated this unit 5 on 2002-10-11.

To those doubters, go try it. Remember, once you get it home, there's a TON more things you can do with the manual in your hand. It is light and easy to take. You can literally take the POD and floorboard, and your guitar to a gig, plug into the P.A., and start jamming. It sounds that good. No additional effects needed, everything is in there al... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve Quarcini rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-04.

A great box for anyone, i'm hoping to start recording with it soon. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mikeman rated this unit 5 on 2001-08-05.

Very worthwhile for advanced level direct recording or amateur level live playing. Good pickup if you have an axe, cheap amp, and want a few effects and other sounds without spending tons on diff amps, multi effect pedals... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Simeon rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-26.

I definitely would by another one if this got stolen or otherwise damaged. Anybody who is looking for a tool for recording guitars in the home (or any other) studio, the POD is the best bet! What you get with the money is incredible! Get the Floorboard, and you can take this puppy to any gig. Just hook it up to the P.A. or use it with a ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jussi rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-26.

The most amazing concepts go into this unit. Line 6 is a threat to every other manufacturer of amps/guitar processors. Sorry, old favorites, I would marry this thing if I weren't a mere human! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Crankdaddy Smooth rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-26.

There is a bass pod available now. I will be picking that up for use in my studio and my pod 2.0 will be coming home full time as I am going to buy the Line 6 Pod Pro rack unit very soon for installation at the church where I play three services a week! I have never been more impressed with a product for the guitar! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve Fuller rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-26.

The POD 2.0 is one hell of a unit. You can get just about any sound out of it imaginable. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris Bereznay rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-23.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000