M-AUDIO OXYGEN 8 Reviews 5

M-AUDIO OXYGEN 8

Try one out if you like the feel of it, get it. Its great for MIDI input to computers. Should work without drivers in Mac and some Pcs. [read more on Audiofanzine]

ctargia rated this unit 4 on 2010-05-05.

I love that I can bring it anywhere. I just throw it in my bag go to a friends house, and im ready to play. I wish I would've got the ozone though, its a better buy. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: dbrand02121 ( 2-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

Love it to death. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: big nino (January 1-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Great, amazing!!! it fits in the lap top bag for $$ sake (With The LapTop) how cool is that on the train on a monday morning? Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: FlyMuzic (January 0-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

This unit has brought me completely away from step-sequencing, and that's a major improvement to me. I think the next step for me will be moving up to a larger keyboard with the same features. So if you're a producer and you feel like you're in a rut with the same old thing, Pick up one of these things, it's the ultimate door to improving your m... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Its Pretty good basically works for most sequencers that are out already. You should definatly buy it. I love. I use it all the time so basically its like the number one thing on my list so far basically so If you are just starting out producing you should really get this keyboard its really helpful to the newcomer. Originally posted on Future... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

It's good. But I'd rather get the Midiman Ozone for the built in mic pre's or the Keystation 49e for it's straightforward simplicity. But if all you need to do is key-in some live events in your songs or you're just getting started it's a good controller. I can't really complain. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: cocopuffz ( 6... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

It is so awesome, I'm totally loving it. I'm sure I won't get rid of this keyboard even after buying something more serious. If you're looking for a GOOD audio controller for your home/mobile studio than Oxygen 8 is exactly what you need! Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: modernstyle ( 1-, 2004) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

It has no onboard sound, but the way it controls your sounds is great. Just be shure u use a low-latency setup (soundcard). Some cards produce up to almost half a second of delay.... Now I've switched and it works like a charm. It's a beauty for me. And when I've grown out of it, I can still make use of it as an extra controller. Originally po... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

U will love this product. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Unknown ( 5-, 2003) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

If I could get rid of false signals (I believe a factory defect), it'd be a 10, I love it. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Unknown ( 3-, 2003) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

I've had the Oxygen 8 for about 3 or 4 years and while its nice to have a small portable keyboard for playing lead lines, its tough to really play full keys with this. I do love how easy it is to use and the feel of it, but I wouldn't mind upgrading to a fuller sized keyboard. I used to have an M-Audio Keystation 49e and I wish I still had it. A... [read more on Audiofanzine]

soccerplayer25 rated this unit 4 on 2008-03-26.

This is the perfect device for use with Reason 2.5 or any other music station software. Its simplicity makes it a breeze to control and create the music one desires. Its size is great for portability and the USB power enables you to work anywhere. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Adam rated this unit 5 on 2004-09-14.

THIS IS A MUST BUY IF U ARE LOOKING FOR A MIDI KEYBOARD CONTROLLER [read more on Audiofanzine]

SWALLY rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-28.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000