MXR Phase 90 Reviews 5

MXR Phase 90

All in all I think the MXR Phase 90 is a pretty cool pedal. I prefer the script logo models, but it's definitely still a nice buy for someone looking for a nice simple phaser to add to their board. They only run about $90 or so new which is a pretty good price. MXR pedals are pretty reliable, and aside from lacking true bypass, really don't need... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 3 on 2012-01-31.

Overall, it's a phaser. It's so simple it's stupid. I don't see why anybody would need to start comparing this to the older versions etc etc. There's really no need, it's just an effect, a swooshing sound that's adjustable with one single knob. I like it, it sounds good to me depending on where you set it and how distorted your signal is or how ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

nickname009 rated this unit 4 on 2012-01-06.

This is basically a one trick pony, even though the feel can be varied. It sounds good on any speed. I would recommend looking up the "script mod" and getting surgical with it, but after doing so, you'll really love the resultant tone of the pedal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

heads on fire rated this unit 4 on 2011-11-04.

This pedal like many of MXR's is so simple and easy to use. They as a company don't get to crazy with many controls and options. I think the tone of their products have such a sweet ranges of tones that I don't think you need a group of different controls. At around $100 this is a great priced pedal. If you need something simple and that will ge... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 5 on 2011-03-24.

I can't emphasize enough, the pedal is great. I just bought it and I see myself using it for a long time to come. I like that it isn't too intense with its effect, and that I can control it pretty easily. I didn't try too many other models because I knew that this is what I wanted as soon as I heard it. It's worth it if you have the money to thr... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 5 on 2009-04-15.

I've been using the MXR M101 Phase 90 for about two years and I have found it to be a great sounding phase shifting guitar pedal. The sound quality is top notch, as we have come to expect from most MXR pedals. While this isn't close to as versatile as a Boss PH-3 phase shifter, it will do the job if you are looking for a good sounding phaser at ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-02-25.

This is one of my favorite pedals for any rhythm work in funk, rock, r&b, reggae, proggy/psychedelic. One of the great grandaddies of killer tone and reliability. [read more on Audiofanzine]

pdecirce rated this unit 5 on 2008-08-02.

It is a good buy if you are looking for a no frills phaser that sounds awesome. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Youth Gone Wild rated this unit 5 on 2003-04-13.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000