Marshall MG100DFX Reviews 5

Marshall MG100DFX

Overall, for about 450 bones I'm pretty darn pleased. Some folks may think that's expensive, especially considering you can almost get a Crate amp and stack seperates or some other brands for just a little more. Why not save up the extra and go for that? Well, I wanted Marshall and it was worth it to me to spend the extra dough. Plus, this amp... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Harrigan rated this unit 3 on 2008-12-23.

Bottom line: This amp is great. It sounds amazing for the price you would pay, and hooking it up to a 4x12 cab is pure extacy. It might eventually break a few months after you purchased it... But that's okay. Just get it fixed. It'll be worth it. If you want to use it for shows, I'd recommend getting the half-stack (MG100HDFX head and MG Seri... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Richard de Llano rated this unit 4 on 2004-09-27.

You don't need me to tell you to go and buy this amp, it's the top of the line and the best you're gonna get for your money. With all the different settings, this is the amp for all types of musicians. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jared rated this unit 5 on 2004-09-16.

This amp is really just an improvement amp of the MG30DFX or MG50DFX, but if you have a 30 and are debating whether you should get a 100 watt or 50 watt, get the 100 watt. If you got the 50, you would upgrade to 100 very quickly. It's the best decision, no question. Also, the MG250DFX and MG100DFX, barely have a difference, 2 speakers does not ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

samuel hendrix rated this unit 5 on 2004-08-09.

The bottom line is I ordered a Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier. I have been without an amp for 3 weeks now because of this thing and I'm getting tired of playing through a PA with distortion pedals! I still love the sound of this amp and when I get it back it will be my practice amp until it blows up! I would reccomend this amp to anybody but get... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Billy in Asheville, NC rated this unit 4 on 2004-04-21.

This amp has its detractors. Arguments against this amp are mostly very subjective and would not apply to you nor I. I find this amp to be very versatile, for it packs a huge volumetric punch in a suitcase sized box. It has some standard effects built in, so one has not to worry about dragging all the stomp boxes around. The amp is a gig capable... [read more on Audiofanzine]

T-Bone rated this unit 5 on 2004-04-13.

If you get it.You won't regret this buy.Comes with footswitch.For serious players [read more on Audiofanzine]

Cory Curtis rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-04.

Superb value for money, and a remarkably good sound quality. Definitely worthy to hold the Marshall badge. Looking forward to seeing how it deals with pedals, and the effect input on the back, to add another stage of effects to the preamp seperate from the guitar line. It get's 5 stars in my heart for being so good for the price, but loses a s... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Slink rated this unit 4 on 2003-03-18.

The bottom line is Money. Buy what ya can afford. If ya cant afford tube Marshalls then this is what ya need to buy. Ive been playing Metal over 13 years now and in the past a new Marshall Head at this price was unheard of regardless of being Valvestate, or Tube. Even the Valvestate Marshalls which are sorta the cross breed of a Tube head and a ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bob in Asheville, NC rated this unit 4 on 2003-03-13.

If you try one ~ you will buy one. Its a 100 watt Marshall on the cheap. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Cooper Steve rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-19.

Probably one of most affordable combo amps on the market and also the best. If you want something to play on stage with and hate the weight of a stack this is the amp for you. I'll never need another amp again. Get out and buy one of these [read more on Audiofanzine]

Daniel Hurt, Australia rated this unit 5 on 2002-10-11.

Great amp, why spend 400 on a valve when you can spend 200 and get the same sound [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jimi rated this unit 5 on 2002-10-07.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000