Marshall MG250DFX Reviews 3

Marshall MG250DFX

This amp has been long discontinued. You would have to find it on the used market at this point. These are cool little practice amps and they are great with playing with another guitarist. I would recommend this amp to anyone who needs a solid sounding solid state practice amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 3 on 2011-07-31.

These amps have been discontinued for a while now. I have seen a few online retailers still offering these amps new for right around $500. Not a bad price for a two channel amp but not a great price either. You can find much better amps out there for this price. A peavey comes t mind and for a few hundred more you can own a used 6505 or 5150. Th... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 3 on 2011-07-12.

Great price, lots of power, nice Marshall sound even though its solidstate, effects are great. Other then a noisy fan its a great amp for someone who just wants to jam with some friends or to do shows with. [read more on Audiofanzine]

OVERLOAD rated this unit 4 on 2007-11-24.

Sounds ok but it was not reliable because of this seemingly small problem that ruined many practices and a show for me [read more on Audiofanzine]

Adam rated this unit 1 on 2007-08-18.

For me this was the best investmant equipment-wise I've ever made. Bang for buck it has no equal. It's got it all. The sound, the power and the looks of a rock star at a great price. Just with the 2 enclosed speakers I could go any where with this amp. But you can also hook up 2 8 ohm 4X12 cabinets in stereo and probably make your ears bleed. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Phastestgunn rated this unit 5 on 2004-09-28.

FOR LOW COST HEAVY CRUNCH AMP TRY IT OUT YOU GET A GOOD HEAVY GAIN WITH OUT DISTORTION PEDALS [read more on Audiofanzine]

CAPTIN RON rated this unit 5 on 2004-08-19.

Its has the great Marshall sound that I love. And it is very versitile. However, with my recent glitch I may have to seriously wonder about the overall quality. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rick Chain rated this unit 3 on 2004-08-05.

After 3 amps in 54 days, and nemerous problems i would NOT rememend this product at all. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tony W. rated this unit 1 on 2004-07-13.

Get yourself a spider II or vetta amp. If you want to spend twice or triple for a solid state amp with the same punch as line 6, then go ahead go out and get a marshall. [read more on Audiofanzine]

blackenthyeyes rated this unit 1 on 2004-03-20.

This review came off a little negative, that was not the intention. I plan to use this amp for ten years before I get another one. Just writing this review has me wanting to practice again right now. The amp sound exactly like I had wanted but I use 2 distortion pedals to find those tones. so the cost of a pedal should be factored in to the ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Marshall MG250 DFX please read rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-23.

Well, i bought this amp because I started a band(lithium.5u.com) and needed a good sound lould amp that is perfect for practices and small gigs. [read more on Audiofanzine]

metallicaman rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-08.

All in all, this is a pretty good amp. I wanted an amp that would work for small to medium gigs. I wanted a tube, but didn't have the money, and the saleguy said this was my best bet. It has and FDD button which is supposed to make it sound realistically like a tube. The FDD button adds depth and character to the sound, but it doesn't quite ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Shirkinparkin rated this unit 4 on 2003-10-02.

I love this amp. If you have a POD 2.0 your set. [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2002-09-28.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000