Marshall MG50DFX Reviews 3

Marshall MG50DFX

Don't buy this amp!!!! I was lucky that the fan started to make funny noises after 1 day. I could return it. A lot of reviews on line talk about the fan. [read more on Audiofanzine]

GvB rated this unit 1 on 2004-12-18.

This is a good beginner amp, though u should be for-warned about the FAN PROBLEM. Oh, by the way, the last time the fan went out, I just said to hell with it, and it fried the circuts. Oh well, all is well that ends well. I now own a real amp. "TUBE" [read more on Audiofanzine]

CrazyAsshole rated this unit 2 on 2004-09-02.

Awesome Amplifier, I am impressed completely- APART FROM THE CRAPPY BUILD QUALITY! *looks angry-hehe* But seriously, i'm not sure if i would reccommend it to you, as my relasionship with it hasn't exactly been the best of the best. But maybe this particular one happens to be faulty, as it is sincerely unlike marshall to produce anything of be... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Indy Smith - Honest and UnBiased Review rated this unit 3 on 2004-03-09.

C'mon its a marshall. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Marshall Mg50DFX rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-27.

Great amp for anyone, a begginer or a proffessional musician. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Pooper rated this unit 5 on 2003-07-22.

Well, this amp is ideal for both clean guitar playing and Death-thrash metal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Belphegor rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-25.

Overall, I love everything about this amp. This is a great versatile amp that can play anything from heavy metal to blues, and everything in between. If you looking for an inexpensive, yet quality amp from Marshall, that is soft enough to practice in the midnight hours, but can really deliver a punch for gigs, than this is the amp for you. Marsh... [read more on Audiofanzine]

sk8guy315 rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-18.

BOTTOM LINE IS DON`T BUY IT. I RETURNED MINE.IF YOU DO WANT TO GET ONE OF THESE MGDFX`S THEN BUY EITHER THE MG30DFX OR THE MG100DFX BOTH WHICH I HAVE READ NOTHING BAD ABOUT. I HAVE READ OTHER REVIEWS ELSEWHERE CONCERNING THE MG50DFX AND THE COOLING FAN IS DEFINITELY A PROBLEM WITH THESE AMPS. I AM NOW LOOKING FOR AN ALL TUBE COMBO WHICH I WILL T... [read more on Audiofanzine]

SLOBCRACKER rated this unit 2 on 2002-12-12.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000