Martin D-28 Reviews 5

Martin D-28

One thing that I didn?t like about this was the price tag. It really put a dent on my credit card, but it was worth it in the end. I have paid it off a long time ago and the good thing about it is it can still be sold for almost the same price I purchased it for which is always a great sign when you can resell your gear for a similar price to wh... [read more on Audiofanzine]

stompboxjon rated this unit 5 on 2012-06-13.

It's the original! A Martin! Known for it's warmth and I love it. I can't get enough of it! I can't play any other guitar these days since I've laid my hands on this one! It's the sound in my head and it's the sound of many records over the past century that I've become accustomed to hearing. If you're looking for an all around good dreadnought ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

nickname009 rated this unit 4 on 2012-02-12.

All in all I think the D28 is just an amazing acoustic guitar. It does many styles well and the craftsmanship is second to none. I compared it with the D18 and HD28 and found it to be my favourite sounding model. There is a reason that so many of the great players have used a D28... to me it just embodies the dreadnought acoustic guitar at its b... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-08-10.

Buying this guitar was one of the few decisions I made as a teenager that I have never regretted. [read more on Audiofanzine]

RWillie rated this unit 5 on 2009-02-03.

Not the fanciest Martin, but it's the best one I own! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Guitarist Wannabee rated this unit 5 on 2006-09-05.

The market in vintage guitars has skyrocketed to a point that their value as collectibes overshadow what they were manufactured for in the first place, to be played. Not to disappear in some climate controlled wherehouse in London or Tokyo. I remember hearing an old 78, years ago, of Huddie Leadetter (Leadbelly) playing his version of "Midni... [read more on Audiofanzine]

David Hidalgo rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-17.

This guitar was definitely out of my price range, but I quickly forgot about the $$ and began enjoying the rich tones and nice feel of the D-28. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Lynch rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-08.

The bottom line is that if you want a good acoustic, you should buy it. Since it cost a bit much, might not be for some of you. Mine cost $1500, but I've been offered anywhere from $3-4000 for it. I love it, I'll never sell it, it's great for what it is. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joshua Allen rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-22.

Save your pennies and buy this guitar. You will be very happy with it. I installed an L.R. Baggs i-beam active pickup system (under bridge, very non-intrusive) and use the guitar exclusively for recording or live performance. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Quid rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-10.

LOOKED FOR A LONG TIME ,IT SOUNDS GOOD NOW AND I PLAY IT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE, IN 5 YRS THIS WILL BE SOUNDING EVEN BETTER. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rick W St Pete Florida rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-03.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000