Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster Head Reviews 5

This is the last amp I'll ever need. It's like 4 amps in 1 and love the reverb with it too. It has all the gain you could ever need. After a 5 month "quest for tone" going out, trying other guys junk, waiting till someone is done showing off at crowded stores, buying a JCM900 SL-X and putting $300 into it and NOT liking the tone, I talked with m... [read more on Audiofanzine]

yoTrakkz rated this unit 4 on 2011-10-18.

All in all I feel that the Mesa Dual Rectifier Roadster is a great sounding, versatile amp in the Rectifier series. I'm more of a Mesa Mark series guy, but I found myself loving the tones of this amp overall. Like I stated prior, it does need volume in my opinion to sound its best, but when it's given that it's a firebreather. These amps come in... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-08-11.

This amp is a joy to play. It has a solid big sound to it that makes it uniquely Mesa and a raw modern power than defines the amp company itself. I would recommend this amp to anyone who needs a solid workhorse amp that will never fail you. At new they come in at around $2000, but on the used market you can find them for about $1300. They hav... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 5 on 2011-07-01.

The Roadster is a true step forward in the Rectifier clan, and comes highly recommended! It has a few features less than the Road King, but still retains enough to provide immense versatility. No amplifier is perfect for all situations, but out of the many I have owned, this one hits many sounds, and hits them very well. If you want typical RECT... [read more on Audiofanzine]

ibanez4life SZ! rated this unit 5 on 2011-04-07.

This amp is a joy to play. It has a solid big sound to it that makes it uniquely Mesa and a raw modern power than defines the amp company itself. I would recommend this amp to anyone who needs a solid workhorse amp that will never fail you. At new they come in at around $2000, but on the used market you can find them for about $1300. They have ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 5 on 2011-04-07.

I actually prefer this amp over the Road King simply because of the price. The Road King may have a few more features, but most people won't be utilizing them. If you're looking for a great four channel amp, this is one that should be on the top of your list. It can do most any style without much of a hassle. Just don't forget to boost the l... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 5 on 2011-03-30.

I've been using the Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster Head for about two years for recording and have found that I am always happy when I use this amp in the right situations. The price of the Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster Head is somewhat expensive, but it isn't unreasonable considering the great amp you are getting. This is a favorite... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-04-18.

I've been playing for about 11 years now. My interest remains in hard rock, but this amp has had a dramatic effect on my playing style. I have been in countless bands and projects, but I'm currently working on a solo project with a couple of studio musicians.

Funny story actually. I ordered a Mesa Boogie Triple Rectifier and Standard 4x12 cab. I was notified that the unit had arrived at the store. When I went to pick it up, I saw the roadster head sitting on top of a 2x12 cab and was curious what it was about. I plugged in & started to play with the 4 SEPERATE CHANNELS, EACH WITH ITS OWN REVERB, EFFECTS ON/OFF, AND 50/100 WATT PER. I thought I was dreaming. I mean this is everything a roadking has to offer except choice "over the top features" without a $3000.00 price tag!!!! I think they felt the vibe too, because they asked if I wanted to go ahead and switch. I had to shell out an extra $100.00, but well worth it if you ask me.

I have to say that having four channels ranging from thick brit, to thin clean, to blackface, to dual rectifier to modern metal in your face overdrive is always a plus! Just like with the roadking, you also get independent reverb, effects loop on/off, 50/100 watt setting, recto tracking or diodes, and you can change the bias to EL34s if you want to replace the tubes. Check out mesaboogie.com for more.

The price tag. BUT.......Any mesa product is worth it. Put it this way. I would buy it again if someone stole it.

It's a mesa. Enough said.

If your looking for versatility, power and an amp that will grow with you as your playing changes, than this is it. Check it out for yourselves, and don't let those litting punks at guitar center steer you wrong. DUAL RECTIFIER ROADSTER!!!!!!

unidigitize rated this unit 5 on 2006-08-15.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000