PRS Santana SE Reviews 4

PRS Santana SE

It may seem like a lot of money for a guitar that costs not too much more than the mods but for under a $1000 you get a guitar that tone wise will keep up to the best of them, and with great playablity that together can't be rivaled at this price point buy anyone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rock'n'Roll Cole rated this unit 4 on 2010-08-04.

Bottom line: an excellent buy!! Perfect tone and intonation, incredibly lasting sustain, fantastic neck. There’s no way you’ll get a better guitar for nowhere near this kind of price. I’ve been playing an Epiphone Les Paul and the is no possible comparison… the PRS blows the competition away. On live gigs I use both this guitar and my Eric Clapt... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rui Tavares , Portugal rated this unit 5 on 2003-10-08.

If your a beginner and are looking for a first cool guitar or are more into the rhythum and not so much a soloist style. I would suggest this. If your an experienced and fluent guitarist pass on this and beware of PRS guitars [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dylan rated this unit 2 on 2003-07-24.

I wouldn't mind having another one, but I think they are over-rated. I wouldn't give more than $250 for a used one. Save your money and by a real PRS, made in the USA. Also, to my ear, the tremelo equiped guitars don't have the tone of the stop-tail guitars. PLEASE NOTE: I bought a pearl white Santana SE first and didn't like the color, call... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Battchief42 rated this unit 3 on 2003-01-17.

I wouldn't mind having another one, but I think they are over-rated. I wouldn't give more than $250 for a used one. Save your money and by a real PRS, made in the USA. Also, to my ear, the tremelo equiped guitars don't have the tone of the stop-tail guitars. PLEASE NOTE: I bought a pearl white Santana SE first and didn't like the color, call... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Battchief42 rated this unit 3 on 2003-01-17.

Don't buy this guitar, Don't buy ANY PRS they're all terrible guitars, except for the wood. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Carlos Santana rated this unit 1 on 2002-08-01.

This is a great guitar. Great feel, tone, construction,pickups, and tones. You get all of this for a great price. You can not go wrong with this choice and I highly reccommend it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

doug rated this unit 5 on 2002-06-07.

It is an awsome guitar and just a little different than high priced prs' but overall its a great bargin [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bobby McGraw rated this unit 5 on 2002-01-09.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000