Paul Reed Smith Santana SE Reviews 4

Paul Reed Smith Santana SE

Overall, The sound from this guitar is pretty dag on smooth. The clean tones from this guitar are super mellow because of the short scale. With less tension on the strings you get less snap on each note. The pickups help make the notes super fat when you are playing with some drive. The neck pickup has a really vowelly PAF sound to it. Almost li... [read more on Audiofanzine]

ericthegreat rated this unit 4 on 2011-11-25.

This review looks like a winning Vegas slot machine - straight 7s across the board. It's better than average, and is certainly no slouch for the price. The guitar is a good candidate for projects - buy it and then mod a few parts, and then you'll have a surefire budget winner on your hands. [read more on Audiofanzine]

heads on fire rated this unit 4 on 2011-11-02.

This guitar is good for the hardcore Santana fan but personally I would not select this guitar over a normal PRS. The things that make this guitar unique for Santana do not add to the overall great playability of a normal PRS. The unusually short scale may put people off as well as the modified shape. If you are a PRS fan looking for a more affo... [read more on Audiofanzine]

tjon901 rated this unit 4 on 2011-09-01.

its is a damn piece of shit [read more on Audiofanzine]

SANTANA SE rated this unit 1 on 2004-12-12.

Fantastic!!! I play this guitar through a Line6 POD and into a Fender RockPro 1000!! It's a killer sound. I usually play lead guitar based on Eric Clapton, Gary Moore, Pink Floyd, Queen and, of course, Santana. The versatility of this piece of equipment is oustanding. This baby sunk my Fender Stratocaster to reserve status and I use it on live... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rui Tavares rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-20.

Bottom line: an excellent buy!! Perfect tone and intonation, incredibly lasting sustain, fantastic neck. There’s no way you’ll get a better guitar for nowhere near this kind of price. I’ve been playing an Epiphone Les Paul and the is no possible comparison… the PRS blows the competition away. On live gigs I use both this guitar and my Eric Clapt... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rui Tavares , Portugal rated this unit 5 on 2003-10-08.

If you're looking for PRS looks, affordability, and one hell of a nice axe, get the PRS Santana SE. [read more on Audiofanzine]

J rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-01.

PRS did a good job making an affordable, great sounding instrument with the Santana SE! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Georg Cocron rated this unit 4 on 2003-06-14.

The bottom line is that I would suggest that anyone buy this guitar whether you're a student or planning to go professionaly. With the great tone and price this guitar can't be beat. [read more on Audiofanzine]

John Anderson rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-22.

Bottom line its a great guitar, if it were stollen I would feel very angry and try to find a way to replace it. The tone is great, finish is good, neck is smooth and it plays well. Remember the search for tone lies within, the instrument and equipment help but everybody is different. By the way if you try hard enough you can even get it to sound... [read more on Audiofanzine]

G.RobB rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-09.

Buy It!! Wonderful Guitar!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

BloodXero88 rated this unit 5 on 2002-08-05.

This has got to be the BEST guitar under a grand....I just found out the they are doing some cosmetic work on the second version due out in a couple of months (April/May 2002) where thay are putting bindings on the neck and head, changing to perloid in lays on the neck and adding a pick guard...oh yeah, and changing to open pick-ups....I think I... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Marty Hoffman rated this unit 5 on 2002-03-18.

Im going to give it an average score just because 4 is awesome and i dont think i will ever find a 5. Its a decent guitar, i enjoy it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Benson Larsson rated this unit 3 on 2002-02-23.

The guitar is perfect for anyone looking to get a better guitar then the beginner lines that are out there now. Also it really helps if you like a wide fat neck. Bottom line a great guitar for the price, maybe worth a little more, and blows its compitition away! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joe_SE rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-15.

It was between this and a gibson les paul. Have you felt how heavy those things are? Plus this has a better more useful and diverse tone. you have got to get it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dylan Serota rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-07.

This is a great playing, wonderful sounding guitar... especially for the dollar. I think I'll buy a second one just for the heck of it! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jimmy G rated this unit 5 on 2001-11-02.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000