Peavey Raptor Plus EXP Reviews 4

Peavey Raptor Plus EXP

I've played and owned guitars that are 4 to 5 times the price tag of this peavey raptor exp and I still do but the only thing is that I keep comming back to it everytime so the others tend to stay in their cases... this is proof that you don't need to pay full price for a good axe! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Musicman407 rated this unit 5 on 2005-03-20.

Is good but you may have problems. [read more on Audiofanzine]

some dude rated this unit 4 on 2004-08-16.

I do not recommend this guitar for anyone since it will only frustrate beginners because of the tuning problem. More advanced players would find the action to be somewhat high. I ended up buying a bc rich mockingbird and have been very happy with that guitar. Anybody want to buy a slightly used peice of crap? [read more on Audiofanzine]

kayakin rated this unit 1 on 2004-02-18.

A very good guitar. While I have considered trading it in to upgrade, I haven't actually done it. I think I'll hold on to it and wait till I can afford to upgrade out-right and just keep this one. [read more on Audiofanzine]

redleg-arty rated this unit 4 on 2004-01-17.

Overall,a good beginner's guitar.If you can,get something better.But again,the price is unbeatable for an entry level player [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike rated this unit 4 on 2003-05-06.

This is an excellent guitar. If you are looking for a first guitar, you should definetly check this one out. For the money you pay, you get an incredibly high quality, versatile instrument that can produce any sound you want and play any stlye of music--whether it be rock, punk, metal, country(shudder) or anything else you can think of. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Andrew Eaton rated this unit 5 on 2003-04-05.

good quality guitar, no major problems and i've had it for a while now. begginers this is a good start. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sindlei rated this unit 4 on 2003-02-14.

This is perfect for someone to learn on. I have played guitar for five years as an ametuer, this guitar gets my vote. That's all I have to say about that. [read more on Audiofanzine]

My name? Oh, um... I used to know this... rated this unit 5 on 2002-09-29.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000