Peavey Bandit 112 Reviews 4

Peavey Bandit 112

All in all I think the Peavey Bandit 112 is a fantastic solid state jamming amp with a great layout, cool looks and some very tubelike tones within. The parts used could be better but for an amp of this price it can be overlooked. At about $350 new these amps are a great buy for anyone who needs a high wattage combo for jamming or gig situations... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-10-24.

At new these amps come in at around $330, which is a great price for this amp. I would recommend this amp to anyone who needs a good amp for practice or jamming use. These particular model has been upgraded so you would have to score one of these on the used market. [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 4 on 2011-07-10.

I personally like the sound of the Blue Marvel speaker compared to the Sheffield. The Sheffield doesn't compliment the tone of the amp as well as the Blue Marvel. I am glad they made the switch in the newest edition of this amp. I would recommend this amp to anyone who needs a good amp for practice or jamming use. At new you can find these am... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 3 on 2011-06-22.

As usual, Peavey guitar amps give some of the best sound for the buck! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rockit rated this unit 1 on 2006-10-13.

Bang for buck -can't beat it..not perfect but better and more versatile tube sound and EQ- than my Tech 21 Trademark 60 -which is also a top quality amp. Clean channel close to a vintage Vox. I would suggest fitting a Celestion or JBL speaker to this amp to make it sound as good as just about anything going around. After 30 years of gigging, I ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Old Gigger rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-30.

The bottom line is if you're looking for a nice little combo amp both for playing at home and out gigging, don't look any further. This is your amp !! Just buy one, you won't be disappointed. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jim Flood rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-28.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good amp to practice on in private or for band practice [read more on Audiofanzine]

Greg rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-08.

In closing I thought that the Bandit 112 is a great amplifie for any performing guitarists of a small crowd. I would highly recommend this unit over any of the other Bandit models, made by Peavey. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Matt rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-01.

This amp is LOUD and sounds good when LOUD. Lots of knobs to have fun with and find your sound. Once again Good clean LOUD amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Greg rated this unit 5 on 2001-09-28.

The best money I've spent in a long time! I rate this over my Marshal amp!! Keep up the great work Peavey!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike Turner rated this unit 5 on 2001-08-16.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000