Rode NT1-A Reviews 4

I Have owned this mic for 10 months, its great, I Use this with a foam windshield and not the supplied "POP" filter,my radio broadcasts sound really professional its not quite a neuman but post br... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve swain rated this unit 5 on 2017-11-03.

The quality of the mic itself, for the money is excellent. It has a very natural sound, but also a gritty character that I find works with acoustic guitars and vocals. It?s hard to explain the sound - it?s a sort of brittle tone - and I think with microphones it?s always a very subjective thing that varies from voice to voice and from mic to... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sikosis rated this unit 5 on 2014-09-14.

The NT1-A has a wide dynamic range and a cardioids directional pattern. It does require phantom power and at the time I was using an M-Box with phantom power so I didn?t have any issues. It has really low noise and gave me just the type of recordings I was trying to get when using Cubase. I also use Waves plug-ins on my vocals so that just adde... [read more on Audiofanzine]

sw80 rated this unit 4 on 2012-12-16.

The mic is a great value. Other mics that come close to it, like AKG or M-Audio are at least double the price. If you can afford it, this is a great bargain. This is great looking mic, and works great. Like I said above, this takes the home studio one step closer to being a pro-studio. After all, this is a pro mic. [read more on Audiofanzine]

mitchgeist rated this unit -1 on 2012-11-14.

My favorite thing about the NT1-A is how incredibly quiet it is. It's amazing and captures sounds with pristine quality. The diaphragm is really high quality, and all the circuitry is professional. As far as condenser mics go, this one is pretty durable, and useful in lots of different situations. Lacking a roll-off and pad is kind of annoying s... [read more on Audiofanzine]

johnrae rated this unit 5 on 2012-05-14.

Overall, I have had several encounters with the RODE NT1A and I must say there really isn?t anything negative to say about it. It does exactly what you would want your condenser mic to do for you. The appearance of it is nice also, very sleek and shiny. Great for travel, take it in carrying case, and pull it out with your laptop of your on the ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

theaudioandvideoguy rated this unit 4 on 2012-03-20.

The M Audio Nova is a modern version of the Rode classic NT1. This mic is very cheap to buy, but honestly it sounds way better than it should for this price. Value is definitely the defining charac... [read more on Audiofanzine]

ericthegreat rated this unit 4 on 2012-02-01.

The sound quality of RODE products is always fantastic, and this low-end model is no exception. It uses the same gold-plated diaphragm of the higher end RODE models, it just doesn't have a 20 dB pad or switchable polar patterns, hence the drop in price. It is just as clear as other RODE mics I have used, as clear as Shure KSMs or AKGs. When I te... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Overall, this mic sounds very good. At this price point I am very hard pressed to think of a better mic for recording vocals. It sounds very detailed and smooth, and most other mics for this price tend to get very harsh on sources with a decent amount of high frequency content like the human singing voice. It's no Neumann or anything, but it ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

joshsound rated this unit 4 on 2008-10-17.

I've had the Rode NT1-A for about 3 and a half years now and it has always been good for me. It's got great sound quality and has great range - it really picks up everything in the room, which can work to your advantage if you use it the right way. I have tried a few other condenser microphones in its price range (Audio Technica, Shure) and I re... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2008-03-24.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000