Seagull S6 Reviews 5

Seagull S6

I've been using the Seagull S6 for about three or four years and have found it to be a nice guitar for the price. It is perfect for practicing and even for shows, but I really wouldn't recommend recording with it unless you don't have another option. This being said, it is a mid level guitar and is aimed at the intermediate player looking for a ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 4 on 2009-05-07.

Besides scratches and dings, pick wear has worn considerable marks. But I actually like its ?well used? appearance as it give character and uniqueness. My only gripe is the with the pickup. The fitted Baggs Ribbon transducer sounds excellent but lacks tone and volume controls which are quite essential for live performance. It also feeds back... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Howiegeo rated this unit 5 on 2009-02-05.

From playing lots of guitars any time I see a shop. For the money you cannot find a better deal then the seagull s6. [read more on Audiofanzine]

gpro rated this unit 5 on 2006-11-17.

For the money you can't buy much better than this for sound.Ive played a lot of guitars over my 25 years of playing,but the sound and action of this guitar has made me feel like staying with it,some times you just can't put it down. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Schennelly rated this unit 4 on 2004-09-11.

It is a great guitar. It was my first guitar and I couldn't of picked better. It is the best guitar you can buy for under $1000. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jacob Kaminski rated this unit 5 on 2004-09-08.

Very nice guitar , recommened to all. Great value. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Abernasty rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-13.

My S6 is such a beautiful instrument I bought another one with a cutaway and the L.R. Baggs electronics. The S6 is cheaper because they did not bother with all of the flashy extras like pearl inlays or other beauty items. The normal S6 has the best sound in an acoustic guitar especially for around $300. [read more on Audiofanzine]

chris rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-20.

i bought a lot of guitars. this the best 300dollars i ever spent.if u ever play one u would buy it [read more on Audiofanzine]

gotfleas rated this unit 5 on 2002-06-15.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000