Sennheiser e604 3-Pack Reviews 4

Sennheiser e604 3-Pack

The sound quality of the e604 is very good when used in certain situations. I don?t think it?s a very good microphone for some of the smaller toms, but for the larger floor toms it is great, and the snare. I am happy that I spent the money to get three of these. We can move them around very quick, and it?s a huge plus that it comes with the clip... [read more on Audiofanzine]

JimboSpins rated this unit 5 on 2012-09-25.

I would not use this mic for snare except for in a live environment. They don't have the attack at 3.5K to 4.5K that I need, but that is a quick fix with a simple one band EQ boost. We test mics and gear all the time as my engineers work at The Guitar Center so we have gear at the studio all the time. I have been doing this for 30 years so I a... [read more on Audiofanzine]

chrislieck rated this unit 5 on 2012-09-25.

I've been using the Sennheiser E 604 for about two years and I have found them to be quite useful in a number of different situations. The main use I have for the PZM 30D is to place it inside or on the top of a grand or upright piano. This picks up a lot of detail from the piano and will also isolate it really well if you have other instruments... [read more on Audiofanzine]

yoTrakkz rated this unit 4 on 2012-01-02.

I was a big fan of the Sennheiser E 604, just because of the thunder it lent to the drum set. The E 604 on snares is pretty much Zeus flinging lightning bolts straight into the XLR cable, and it fares well on toms as well, although knowing that the MD 421 II exists is a little painful. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Kierkes rated this unit 5 on 2011-07-19.

I think that these mics are great for the price, however, I don't think I'd use them if I had other options. Considering they are best used as tom mics, they don't really hold up to the Sennheiser 421s, which are a very respected tom mic. In addition to sounding better on toms, the 421 is more versatile and can be used to great effect on guitar ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 4 on 2010-10-15.

Bottom Line? Great for live applications and very convenient for quick set ups and a reliable sound. Not so hot in the studio because of its inability to really grab that thick low-end sound you look for in your toms, especially the floors. Great deal for the price and perfect for the start-up studio on a budget. [read more on Audiofanzine]

AlexV rated this unit 3 on 2010-03-16.

I have used these on a couple of sessions at other studios. They really don't sound as good as 421's do on snare and toms, but they are much cheaper and have convenient clips. I would probably recommend these to someone new to recording who doesn't have the budget yet to go for some of the nicer mics. These are not bad drum mics, it's just th... [read more on Audiofanzine]

joshsound rated this unit 3 on 2008-10-09.

I've had my Sennheiser e604 for about a year now. My favorite part about it is that it has a clip that you can easily mount on to a drum. Although if I had the money I would prefer to have another Sennesier 421, this really does the trick on tom drums, making for a very full sound at a pretty reasonable price. I would use this on a tom drum over... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 4 on 2008-03-25.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000