Sennheiser HD 280 Pro Reviews 4

Sennheiser HD 280 Pro

These are very well-made and most comfortable headphones I have ever worn and can wear them for hours while twiddling and tweaking parameters in wee hours of night without neighbors thinking aliens have landed. These have in my opinion, the same neutrality in highs, mids and lows; exactly what I hear from my studio monitors with no insanely dist... [read more on Audiofanzine]

namnibor rated this unit 5 on 2012-11-17.

The Sennheiser HD 280 PRO just got introduced to me a few weeks ago when I was in a local studio. I currently use a few different headphones that I am not too happy with so hearing the sound of the HD 280 Pro was ?music to my ears?! They are circumaural headphones that you can fold up and take with you anywhere. They are very durable and will la... [read more on Audiofanzine]

sw80 rated this unit 5 on 2012-11-14.

The Sennheiser HD 280 PRO are an affordable pair of headphones that have a closed back circumaural technology. You can purchase these headphones for around 105 USD online. I was at first on the fence with the HD 280 PRO because I could not get a good mix with using them. But after a while I started to get use to them and then decided they weren?... [read more on Audiofanzine]

stompboxjon rated this unit 3 on 2012-10-19.

These are over rated. I don't like any headphones that you can't do a basic mix down on. These type of headphone have a great deal of misrepresentation on the low end. I think that they boost the lows more than you really hear. They are not flat and that is what you need. I would get a pair of AKG 240's instead. There was no headroom in thes... [read more on Audiofanzine]

chrislieck rated this unit 3 on 2012-09-26.

I got these as part of a combo deal partnered with a two microphone set. I had a different set of cans I was happy with at the time and figured they would just be back ups when needed. Well, being curious in nature I had to test them out before putting them in the closet and well I was very impressed to say the least. These instantly bec... [read more on Audiofanzine]

MountAnDewMe rated this unit 5 on 2012-08-09.

These are simple in design and very comfortable to wear for long periods of time, but not forever! I've worn them for editing during mixing and also for listening to music while travelling or just for isolation. All of which, these have done an adequate job. In terms of sound quality, it's very neutral sounding. So in terms of listening to mu... [read more on Audiofanzine]

nickname009 rated this unit 4 on 2011-06-04.

The comfort and quality of this headphones make them a great buy for various monitoring applications. [read more on Audiofanzine]

mtebaldi rated this unit 5 on 2010-05-10.

I've been using the Sennheiser HD 280 Pro studio headphones for three or four years. I found these headphones to be useful in a number of different situations. It is great for simply listening to on when recording, but I have also found it useful to A/B mixes to see if they sound good on listening devices other than my studio monitors. They port... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-02-22.

They have a really long forgiving cord! gold plated screw on 1/4" jack.. I've yet to find a better hadphone for the price! 100.00 I like these for the fact that they are fully enclosed, and really easy on my ears, I use them for dj'ing, and production.. user replaceable parts.. Very sturdy, Yet super comfy, kind of bulky.. Made in swiss... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

This pair of headphones is overall a great one, and I have specifically found them very useful for recording drummers. I've been using these for a couple of years. Probably one of their best features is the degree of isolation they provide. When recording a drummer, you need to get enough isolation so that they can hear the click track and/or... [read more on Audiofanzine]

JackLudden rated this unit 4 on 2008-08-10.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000