Shure KSM27 Reviews 5

Shure KSM27

My favorite thing about this mic is the quality of sound and build. It's simply a piece of art, and a GREAT deal at 400 bucks. Mics like this that are cheaper, awesome quality, and well built are being released to fill the gap between low end and very high end mics. It's a great time to take advantage of the deals companies are offerning on grea... [read more on Audiofanzine]

johnrae rated this unit 4 on 2012-06-21.

Some of the key features of the SM 27 are that it can react very quick and use its mesh layers to reduce wind and popping noises on your ?P? words. This mic is not really made for instruments but I have used it on some before and it seemed to work great. I have actually even seen It in a local rock station being used to interview people such as ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

stompboxjon rated this unit 4 on 2012-06-18.

I've been using the Shure KSM27 for a few months here and there as a cheap option for laying down ideas. I believe that this is what the M-Audio Aries is best suited for and I don't think I would recommend using it for much else in terms of use in the studio. It has a pretty decent overall sound, but lacks a certain fullness that I would look ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

ericthegreat rated this unit 4 on 2011-12-21.

The KSM27 is a great sounding microphone. Shure is very good with this, as over the years they have consistently failed to make a bad microphone. Just like its bigger brother the KSM32, the Shure KSM27 can fill a variety of roles. I've heard it on vocals, guitar, drum overheads, guitar cabs, and a bunch of other fun applications, like a wood blo... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Kierkes rated this unit 5 on 2011-09-30.

Overall, I love it. I love it more than my unborn son. It's my go-to mic for everything vocal. I have rappers, singers, talkers, people who just speak and let the mic do the rest. I love this mic mainly for its ability to EQ just perfectly. It has an option for a heavy roll-off in the lower ranges, or a softer one. I choose the softer one, and i... [read more on Audiofanzine]

JayDMusic rated this unit 5 on 2010-07-18.

The Shure KSM27 is an overall great sounding condenser microphone. It's the perfect in between microphone, as it has a pro studio sound without having the large price tag. I've used the KSM27 for a variety of applications, including vocals, acoustic guitar, and a set of them as drum overheads one time. The mic has a very vibrant sound, with a... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2010-07-17.

I've been using this microphone for about six months. Its got a very clear and full sound to me, although it does color it a bit. I went with the thinking that you really can't go wrong with a Shure, and I was not disappointed. The price is very reasonable for a great sounding condenser mic. The shock mount it comes with is a great feature as we... [read more on Audiofanzine]

soccerplayer25 rated this unit 4 on 2008-03-27.

I absolutely LOVE this microphone! Shure must have been reading my mind when they designed this thing. I am an opera singer and also a voice-over professional, and the KSM27 fits both bills very nicely. Robust and smooth up close, and very sensitive at a distance. Let me put it this way; I demoed all the top mics in this price range and none eve... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Keith Bolves rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-17.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000