Squier Affinity Strat Reviews 4

Squier Affinity Strat

A great guitar at unbelieveably great value! But I would definately recommend playing the one you are going to buy. I played another identical blue one in the shop and it didn't sound a patch on mine. Don't be so quick to ignore cheap guitars - might strike gold! [read more on Audiofanzine]

DJ rated this unit 4 on 2005-01-11.

Even if your a beginner DO NOT buy this pile of crap! Go for a Peavey, washburn or even a yamaha. There IS alot better out there for he same price. [read more on Audiofanzine]

A.D rated this unit 1 on 2004-09-01.

This guitar is great. Its affordable for beginners, but sounds, looks and play great for intermediates and the advance guitarist. The good thing is Squier is backed up by Fender. You can get one with a "whammy bar" or one without, mine dosen't have one. For pictures and more info go to www.squierguitars.com and for the price list and package ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sean Jamieson rated this unit 5 on 2004-08-23.

As a beginer guitar, or, one to mess about with, it's excellent value for money, I always intended messing with the pickups, even before I got it, it now has a dimarzio virtual vintage blues in the middle, a standard squire affinity one in the neck, and a genuine, 1980 american strat pickup in the bridge, this setup gives a good range of sounds... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Phil Darby rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-30.

Great value for money. A good guitar to throw in the trunk without worry. [read more on Audiofanzine]

guido the godfather rated this unit 4 on 2004-03-28.

This is very cool it has nice sound and it does the job for me although im hopefully getting a Fender Mexican Statocaster for my Lead guitar part in my punk band 4th Wheel. I cant say anything else except RANCID ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Darren Im in 4th Wheel rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-21.

Well guys, I guess this is where I say good-bye. The last thing I have to say is this is a affordable, handsome and awesome beginner guitar. If your just starting out and you dont have all the money in the world this here's a good guitar to get. later guys, merry christmas! [read more on Audiofanzine]

~*Kay*~ rated this unit 1 on 2003-12-20.

(sigh...) in conclusion, wow i feel like im writing and essay. this guitar is great for begginners and gives a begginner early access to a tremolo baar.if u take a look at it, it really is beautiful until your eyes rool to the squier label.....but thats ok because i would still reccommend it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

genericblender rated this unit 3 on 2003-11-12.

Great- before buying a Squier have your shop set up the tremolo and bridge [read more on Audiofanzine]

anthony endsor rated this unit 4 on 2003-09-29.

Good for beginners, but if you plan to join a band or gig (like I want to), then save up for something else. Only use this for learning. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Anonymous rated this unit 3 on 2003-09-04.

Very good guitar. Not a Fender or even a Squier Standard, obviously, but it's great for beginners and not too shabby for anyone else. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Lucas Rainey rated this unit 4 on 2003-09-02.

great begginer guitar or experienced its awsum! [read more on Audiofanzine]

poohead rated this unit 5 on 2003-08-30.

The Bottom Line is that this guitar is an incredible deal for how much it costs. A guitar like this could cost a lot more, and I would STILL buy it. If you are a begginer, or even some-what experienced, this is a great guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

The Master Chief rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-08.

not a bad beginners guitar of for the person who is broke as a joke. [read more on Audiofanzine]

the young and hated rated this unit 3 on 2003-05-03.

Great beginner electric guitar, I will probably playing mine untill the day it falls apart, which may take a while. [read more on Audiofanzine]

KARDULA rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-27.

Great Guitar but as I said earlyer get an older model before 2000 prefferably cause Squire has been going downhill in quality since then. My Pick ups are loud enough that I don't need to switch to my Mexican when I play gigs inside or Outside, its just great. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Zack D. rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-02.

You can't go wrong [read more on Audiofanzine]

Matt rated this unit 5 on 2002-07-31.

If your looking a an inexpencive guitar thats a good guiter get this sguier its half the price of a fender but its made by fender.lol. [read more on Audiofanzine]

dan rated this unit 4 on 2002-05-28.

great guitar for beginners! i would reccomend it to anyone who wants to pick up the guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Peatrick rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-20.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000