Squier Affinity Stratocaster Reviews 4

Squier Affinity Stratocaster

I love it for certain solos and songs. When I feel in the mood to put on a show I use this guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ace Frehley Rocks rated this unit 5 on 2004-12-28.

It is the perfect guitar unless you like humbuckers(pickups better for heavy metal).The pickups give no feedback(most single-coil pickups do.)It has a variety of sounds.It's a "real"guitar.However if you like both heavy metal and 60's rock,save money and buy an affinity fat strat.The have a humbucker at the bridge,a single-coil pickup in the... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Matthew Johnson rated this unit 5 on 2004-10-24.

A superb beginners guitar, exceeds all other cheap strats, encores, westfields, staggs etc.. due to the quality of the manufacture and the sound produced. Totally worth the money. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Shingy rated this unit 4 on 2004-07-18.

THIS GUITAR IS STILL TOO UNDERRATED. Just go an buy one if you're a beginner you will be pleased, unless you suck hard, and if you just suck..dont blame the guitar, trust me this guitar is nothing to be laughed at [read more on Audiofanzine]

Noodles rated this unit 4 on 2004-07-01.

for a begginer that like the clean sound of fender it is a good guitar and with good price... 300$. the only thing i would change there is the tremolo unit... but first i prefer to focus in studying playing the guitar adn when times come..if i'll be good enough i'll move to higher quality guitar of fender. [read more on Audiofanzine]

sanderson rated this unit 3 on 2003-11-10.

i like the guitar but i need some better pic-ups. [read more on Audiofanzine]

anthony rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-07.

It is an ok guitar for beginners, unless you want to start learning heavy metal riffs, because the single coil pickups don't have the growl or the balls of humbucking pickups. [read more on Audiofanzine]

darel13 rated this unit 3 on 2003-11-05.

I would recomend this guitar to any first timers that want to start on an electric. Easy to upgrade and add on to. I think this is a great guitar but if you have the money I would recomend a tried and true Fender Stratocaster. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Michael McDuffee rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-21.

its brutal [read more on Audiofanzine]

i HATE SQUIER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rated this unit 1 on 2002-12-01.

This is a great Guitar for not just the beginner but for anyone who wants a Strat, I don't reccomend buying the strat pack though I've playing guitars from the pack and I noticed the quaility wasn't as good as buying the guitar Seperatly as I did. Its fitted with Guage 9 strings I refitted mine with 10s(I prefer heavyer strings) I've noticed thi... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Zack rated this unit 5 on 2002-09-29.

I am well pleased and would buy another. I am thinking of possibly getting a hardtail like the Squire Standard Telecaster. Then again, it may be time to step all the way up to a New Fender American. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Allen Kendall rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000