Squier Strat Reviews 3

Squier Strat

Buy this guitar if you like strats, but if you don't i'd recommend the washburn wi14 for beginners. They both cost about the same, so there you go. If you want to go fast with your fingers the washburn would be the way to go. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Luke Ipsen rated this unit 3 on 2007-02-13.

A great guitar for beginners but after a couple of months when you're sure you wanna carry on with guitar-GET A NEW AMP! The guitar will last you a last you a little longer. [read more on Audiofanzine]

CE49 rated this unit 2 on 2004-11-29.

This thing is meant to get you on your feet, but won't get your feet off the ground. It's holding me back, I'm looking at a les paul. The amp that came with this set also sucked. [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 1 on 2004-09-26.

great guitar for a beginner. it is worth what you pay for it. but here is my case i have been playing for about 8 months i had an ibanez broke it, bought this squier 1 month ago, it is ok but i feel that i am already to a point where i need a better guitar so now i have a fender standard mexican strat in the mail and i am going to have to sell t... [read more on Audiofanzine]

squierguy rated this unit 1 on 2004-08-30.

It is a great value even if it isn't on sale. And the only "Limits" you will ever encounter are your own. Also never forget to: Play because you love it, not because you can. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Invisible_ICE rated this unit 5 on 2004-06-22.

This guitar is just a great guitar for its price and is a great guitar for amateurs and even pros. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mathil8 rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-09.

Don't even look at any other reviews, a Squier guitar is crap, totally! Maybe only good for a begginer, but even a begginer should start on somethin alittle bit better than a Squier. The only thing a Squier guitar is good for is breakin on stage or at home, or just goin insane with the tremolo and f'n up the whole guitar! I give it a 1 because... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Insert name here __________________- rated this unit 1 on 2004-03-06.

For the money, a more than decent guitar (Mom & Dad, keep that in mind when Junior discovers all your old Hendrix or Stevie Ray CDs and begs for a Strat). A few simple modifications (lock the bridge, take of the whammy, 11 guage or higher srings) and you're on your way. And yes, you really can hear differences in the pickup configurations. I... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Patrick Sullivan rated this unit 4 on 2004-02-10.

This is a great buy for beginners, they are also great for gigging or even just as a reliable back-up. All i can say is why fork out 300-400 on a strat when you can get virtually the same thing for half the price. Some people think that if its cheap then it must be pretty rubbish, but how misguided some people are... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Winston Brew rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-18.

i made the mistake of buying this peice of crap because i didnt know anything about it, but now i realize that realy got hosed, i would say it was worth about 40$ MAX. dont buy it unless you plan on customizing the hell out of it [read more on Audiofanzine]

DIE SQUIER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rated this unit 1 on 2003-05-09.

if you're in the mafia and you need to get rid of 200 quid before the cops get ya, then buy this guitar. otherwise, dont even think about it. better off with an ibanez gio or whatever they're called - ANYTHING but this. the squier strat belongs in my room 101 along with boybands and osama bin laden. [read more on Audiofanzine]

david vuahgan-hirsch rated this unit 1 on 2003-01-17.

Mind you it's nowhere as good as, let's say, the cheapest Gibson manufactured guitar, but it still offers an average quality guitar for a low price. Optimal if you're thiking in start playing. So resuming, I'm glad I bought one Squier Strat as my first guitar, and if I could buy another one I would do it without much thinking. I'm rating this gu... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Pedro Silva rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-15.

If you want to learn how to play electric, BUY THIS GUITAR! It is easy to learn on and fun. But i strongly recomend that this guitar is not to be used for gigs or any of the sort. So, overall this is a great guitar to learn on, but once you get better i suggest a Gibson or a Fender. Peace. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Skippy rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-14.

Oh well it sounds terrible and it is,But,bottom line is it's cheap,Badly made and isn't a proffesional guitar.But if you havent heard any better it doesn't sound so bad.Trust me though,You'll regret buying it in time!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

J.Haldane rated this unit 2 on 2002-10-21.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000