Squier Stratocaster Reviews 3

Squier Stratocaster

*no comments* [read more on Audiofanzine]

M@iL rated this unit 4 on 2005-01-14.

This is a good guitar for beginers. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Guy the guitarist rated this unit 4 on 2004-11-24.

I would not recommend this guitar for anyone who cares about intonation. [read more on Audiofanzine]

NA rated this unit 1 on 2004-09-17.

Overall this guitar is great for a beginner, it is easy to adapt to any style. It is great value for money and has good playability. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Blimpy John rated this unit 4 on 2004-07-24.

for a beginner guitarist, this is for you, i payed 200 for the guitar, 10W amp, tuner, strap, and picks. I would recommend saving and extra 150 and buying a mexican strat though because it is a more worthwhile purchase and you won't want to buy a diferent guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Lysol rated this unit 4 on 2004-06-09.

If you need a guitar to play gigs and you are a real working slob, you owe it to yourself to go and play a fresh new, not an old, Squire Strat. It's the same quality as the Mexican Strat but without the Fender logo on the head. The Mexican Strat is a super deal also and that Fender name means a lot to the idiots in the audience. Anyway, I coul... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Going on 52 rated this unit 5 on 2004-06-05.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

romulus rated this unit 5 on 2004-05-18.

You can't be takin seriously with a Squire, only fun to smash or destroy!!! Beginners, you will sound bad as a beginner, but don't make yourself sound even worse by getting any Squire guitars!!! I would rate it a -5 if possible, gotta give it a 1, even though it deserves negatives!!!!! But a one for kinda fun to smash on stage!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Squire Guitars are absolute C**Y ,S****Y, junky, F***, S**T!!! rated this unit 1 on 2004-05-16.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 1 on 2004-04-30.

I would advise a beginner to purchase this guitar, but with a better quality amplifier as if you use a less than average amplifier, the sound and tone will be very off putting. The guitar is great for the price and is handy for a beginner. I would advise a person to tune the guitar every day too make sure that they get the ebst tune iof sound. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steven Galley rated this unit 2 on 2004-04-09.

i suggest you should defanetly get this guitar if you are a new comer and later on when you get better just upgrade like i did or buy a new one [read more on Audiofanzine]

DPfief rated this unit 4 on 2004-03-26.

It rules, and I learnt my first solo (AC/DC's You Shook Me All Night Long' on it. 4th position pickup selection sounds best. So I took it back and got it replaced with a newer guitar with a better action and unbelievably good fretboard..? I upgraded! For free! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Andy rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-09.

I am amazed at the superior quality of guitars in general coming from the far and near east. They must have fantastic quality control, you seldom see a korean, indonesian, chinese or especially japanese guitar that is not precise and well made, and, they are all IDENTICAL, they seem to be all stamped out of a mold made of granite or someth... [read more on Audiofanzine]

SKEETER rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-07.

Bottom line this guitar is great for pros and amateurs. It is easy and fun to play. Alot better than the Squier P-Bass lol that thing is a piece. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mathil8 rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-06.

No offense to any Squire owners but you couldn't find a bigger log of crap in a Wallmart restroom. I am subbmitting this review in hopes that knowone else will make the same mistake i did of buying something like this. Trust me just save your money for a little longer and buy a quality guitar that you will be proud of. If there was a choice of ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dan rated this unit 1 on 2004-01-26.

uhmm, i just enjoy playing this guitar, in fact im a dabbling right now. i have been playing for about 3 months, nto much, but i love it. and you have to start somewhere dont you? [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-16.

THIS GUITAR IS A PIECE OF SHIT!!!!!!!! BY A GIBSON LES PAUL SPECIAL INSTEAD OR AN IBANEZ JS1000 SQUIER IS THE DEVIL [read more on Audiofanzine]

Gibson fan rated this unit 1 on 2003-11-16.

overall this guitar is great to play with, I would suggest to change the mecanism or better still going for a nice floyd rose, so no intonation problem. pick ups are very nice... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Nicolas Cruel rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-06.

I bought this guitar for my son who did not play guitar, but wanted to try it while he was away at college. I can't wait for him to return from Costa Rica and play it now because it must have been frustrating for him, especially a beginner, trying to learn how to play and all the wihle, the guitar was not staying in tune. [read more on Audiofanzine]

John Dovey rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-20.

A great guitar for the money you pay for it. The best choise for beginners, but I recommend it also for more advanced players if they don't like it just to own a expensive guitar to look great. IT ROCKS!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

DanaC rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-16.

easy and smooth to play [read more on Audiofanzine]

Benny rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-02.

I f***ing hate this damn guitar the strat imatations are better then this. Only good thing on the guitar is the pickups. I suggest dont get any squire that is 300 bucks are bellow it really sucks.My ratting is really -5 but i cant choise so i have to choise 1 but it is really -5. [read more on Audiofanzine]

daniel rated this unit 1 on 2002-11-27.

Again, the perfect beginner's guitar. Inexpensive, and easy to learn on. For the price, it's almost perfect, so I'm giving it a five. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Clem rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-17.

Please don't buy it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mr. L Paul rated this unit 1 on 2002-08-16.

if u dont want to spend much money then this is the guitar for you! if you are going to buy a squier please (for your own sake) dont buy a chinese one! there are much better budget guitars around like tanglewood or for a bit more an Epiphone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Martin Lee (from UK) rated this unit 1 on 2002-01-27.

it might not be the best guitar, but for the price it's a great buy. also, it's a great first guitar for a new player. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-19.

Great value for money - looks the part, plays well, and overall a great guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve Bull rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000