Squier Champ 15 Reviews 3

Squier Champ 15

I'm beginning to think more and more that there are a lot more good tube amps out there than bad ones. The more I try, the more I like. This one isn't always too expensive used, I don't think they even make them anymore, unfortunately. This is definitely a sleeper hit, worth checking out for blues players. [read more on Audiofanzine]

yoTrakkz rated this unit 4 on 2011-12-12.

While okay for practicing and for beginners, the Fender Squire Champ 15G isn't a serious guitar amplifier. If you were to hoping to save a few dollars with this instead of a silver face Fender Champ, I would highly recommend against it. This amp simply isn't in the same ballpark. It's okay for the price and for practicing, but beyond this I w... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 4 on 2011-09-01.

I only liked the fact that I bought this thing for a hundred bucks, got my practice use out of it when I was younger, and then sold it to some other dude for just a little bit less. This is beginner territory only. Don't buy it if you've been playing for two years or more, there's better practice amps out there that will make you feel better abo... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 2 on 2010-05-20.

Seriously guys, if you expected to of the line sound, and you know even a tiny bit about gear, you're a moron. So here are a few things (equipment wise) you can do to improve your sound if you don't want to buy a new amp: a)Sell your Squier Strats, and Epiphone Les Paul Juniors (unless you have the older P-90 one) or at leats buy new (Good) p... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike C. rated this unit 4 on 2004-11-02.

It has horrible sound. Don't ever buy this amp. Its a wast of money. ITS SUCKS!!! My Rating: 0 [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 1 on 2003-11-15.

Definatly a good choice for a beginner, this amp will last "long enough" and it is one of the best sounding, best built budget amps out there. [read more on Audiofanzine]

RideTheLightning rated this unit 4 on 2003-07-12.

It is good for a begginer but dont buy it if it your second amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Crazy Me rated this unit 3 on 2003-05-22.

The amp is ok. But there is just a couple problems, but if you were wondering if you should purchase it, i dont know what to tell you. [read more on Audiofanzine]

matthew melnick rated this unit 3 on 2003-02-26.

Don't waste your money on this. There are other better small practice amps. If you like classic rock get Crate gx-15 which is about $80, and if you like metal get a Fender Frontman 20 which is about $100 [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ian Brown rated this unit 1 on 2002-03-22.

I'd definitely recommend this amp to any beginning guitarist, or any one who wants a great practice amp for cheap. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brad rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-12.

It has horrible sound and seems like its gonna blow if you put the volume over 6. But hey, I learned on it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris Something rated this unit 1 on 2001-09-03.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000