Tascam US-122 Reviews 4

Tascam US-122

THe recording quality this product offers is superb but the static noice that you get in your headphones through direct monitoring gets very annoying. I would not recommend anyone to buy this and would recommend them to buy either an m-audio interface or a steinberg interface as an alternative [read more on Audiofanzine]

ammar_yk rated this unit 1 on 2012-11-24.

Overall, this is a versatile, portable audio interface that can be useful for many different applications. It may be a bit dated, but if you can find a good deal on this unit used, and you own an older operating system, this interface may be perfect. I owned this interface for several years, and it has served me well. [read more on Audiofanzine]

JeffTadashi rated this unit 4 on 2012-05-02.

While I can't say that the mic preamps on the Tascam US-122 have all that great of a sound, for those who want a low priced audio interface to get your home recording studio up and running, I believe that this should be tried out and investigated. I love how compact it is, as it makes it easy to move from place to place if you wanted to get a m... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2010-01-12.

I bought this when it first came out and at the time it was a ground breaking product for its price range. Now Tascam has a newer version and there are many other similar brands on the market. I have not heard or used any of these. However for my needs I have no reason to ever abandon this unit in favor of a newer one. [read more on Audiofanzine]

M Elise rated this unit 4 on 2008-12-11.

Like I said I've been using the Tascam US-122 for several years now. I will admit that I definitley had many, many issues to iron out before I could get the thing to work properly, but once I got everything worked out I was really happy with the product. I would definately suggest that if you are looking for a cheap way to get some tracks laid ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

bpmccauley1 rated this unit 4 on 2008-10-12.

Buy it! You'll be glad you did. [read more on Audiofanzine]

EyeLWait4U rated this unit 5 on 2008-03-08.

Bottom line: if you are doing your own home studio recordings, this device along with the right software will do just fine. It also helps that you deal with a reputable distributor, and in this case, that means "savedbytechology.com" [read more on Audiofanzine]

Frank Luke rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-13.

Highly recommended! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joe Franko rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-22.

If you are thinking about getting into recording on your PC, BUY THIS UNIT! You wont' regret it. For the money, it can't be beat and as long as you've got a good computer with a good recording program like Cool Edit, you can do anything that those $1500 units can. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-14.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000