Taylor Baby Taylor Reviews 4

Taylor Baby Taylor

I like this guitar for the craftsmanship and quality, and for the ease of playability. The option of having a guitar that is easy to take along on trips is also a bonus. Most parents aren't going to spring for a guitar in the $400 range as a first guitar for their kids, but for those that do, this guitar is a great instrument that will still rem... [read more on Audiofanzine]

heads on fire rated this unit 4 on 2011-11-25.

If you are looking for a good guitar to be able to bring around with you, or a good guitar for a child to start playing, this is probably that guitar. It's got the right balance of portability and sound/feel. It isn't that expensive so it's usually a good buy. I like using it when I'd rather not play one of my nicer acoustics, so it's useful. Th... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 4 on 2010-06-16.

Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase. The guitar is well built, it fits the playa, and it sounds pretty good for a smaller scale body and neck. It looks great, was at an attractive price point and hey, it's a Taylor! Who can complain. I would recommend it to others. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris rated this unit 4 on 2010-03-02.

I've had my Taylor Baby guitar for about six or seven years. It not only is great sounding, but its small size makes it easy to bring around and be ready for action at any moment. It has a nice overall feel if your fingers are small enough and is very well built for the price. I haven't played or even seen any other acoustic guitars at 3/4 size,... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 4 on 2009-02-06.

I liked this guitar and if I had the extra cash, I would have bought it. It is the only travel acoustic I've played that sounds like a standard-tuned guitar to my ear -- and that's including the Martin Backpacker, the Tacoma Papoose, and the Wechter Pathmaker. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Derek Mok rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-18.

I would buy it again!!I have had nothing go wrong with this guitar, the tuners are great and it is a fun guitar to play. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jamster rated this unit 4 on 2002-10-12.

A great guitar to bring everywhere. [read more on Audiofanzine]

john friel rated this unit 5 on 2002-04-12.

Typical Taylor. Nice little guitar well made nice action best option I could find for my sons 7 year old hands. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jimmy rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-25.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000