Vox Classic Wah Pedal Reviews 4

Vox Classic Wah Pedal

All in all I think the VOX V847 wah is a great interpretation of the original classic wah pedal. It has durable construction, a classic look, it's easy to use, and the tones are straight out of 1967. These don't cost a whole lot new, so if you're looking for a pedal that's a bit more vintage and brighter sounding than a Crybaby, or just want som... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-12-29.

The VOX V847 is a nice sounding basic wah wah pedal. I do feel it beats out the standard Crybaby just because it has a little more throaty sound in the mids and less of a tiny thin sound to the high end. It does steal a little bit of high end when put into your signal path, but nothing that can?t be corrected by your amplifier. The VOX, much lik... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Fireguy8402 rated this unit 3 on 2011-12-23.

This is a great wah pedal. Wahs seem to be either good or bad, and this one's definitely good. I think it's not too expensive ($150 or so), so the value is overall pretty good. The fact that you don't have to fiddle in the back means I probably won't be breaking anything anytime soon, which is also a plus. I would highly recommend this one for f... [read more on Audiofanzine]

yoTrakkz rated this unit 4 on 2011-11-30.

It is "Alright." Really nothing to write home about, and definitely not the best option out there. The questionable build quality, piercing highs, and shoddy buffer make for a very mediocre pedal. You would be better off with a modified crybaby. There aren't quite as many mods available for the V847, but the ones out there are definitely worthwh... [read more on Audiofanzine]

denied rated this unit 4 on 2011-05-20.

I've been using the Vox V847 Wah Wah for about two years for recording and it is definitely a great option for getting wah sounds. It has a warmer and rounder sound than that of modern day Crybaby wah pedals and I love having both around for different situations to get different sounds. The price of this pedal isn't all that expensive and is a... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-10-17.

I've had my pedal for about 8 years. I broke it once but I think that was due to negligence more than anything (I was young). I like the fact that it's simple and easy to use, and that it wasn't too expensive. It sounds awesome and it definitely puts most other pedals to shame with its tone and simplicity. The biggest complaint I have is honestl... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 5 on 2009-04-15.

I owned a Vox wah-wah many years ago and bought this new one last year. It is rock solid and to me there is just no comparison. The on/off switch is a lot smoother than on Dunlop pedals and I have a feeling that the pedal will not start squealing all of a sudden (this happened to me with my last cry-baby during recording). The price drop last ye... [read more on Audiofanzine]

phraseland rated this unit 5 on 2008-12-05.

sounds great on my gibson, and ibanez.. i run it through the zoom 505 II [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tripp rated this unit 5 on 2003-03-10.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000