Yamaha RBX 270 Reviews 5

Yamaha RBX 270

As I've said, I'm a beginner on bass but I've played guitar for many years and know a quality instrument when I see one. The ABX 270 is just that. It's well made, looks good, sounds well, and plays as good as any of the other basses I've tried. Would I buy another if it was lost/stolen - probably. I don't know if I'll need anything better... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Moley rated this unit 5 on 2008-01-31.

It is a good bass to start with and for the price it has great sond quality [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jives rated this unit 4 on 2004-08-07.

If you can find this for anywhere under 200 get it right now!!!!!! This is a good first guitar and will last you for at least 4 years. My buddies and myself only play yamaha basses because they are so supior to anything else out there. given the choice now though if i coulda go the 170 for 50 less I woulda dun it just because there is an indi... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Spyder rated this unit 4 on 2004-08-03.

A fine instrument at this price point. I would recommend it for any serious Bass player whether Amatuer or Pro. Yamaha has certainly got a winner on its hands with this Axe. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ricky rated this unit 5 on 2003-10-29.

This is a great bass for beginners and if you can find one for under $200 you had better get it unless you can get something better. [read more on Audiofanzine]

jazz basser rated this unit 5 on 2003-03-03.

I think this bass offers the best for this price range, after all this is the reason i bought it after comparing it to all those fenders. [read more on Audiofanzine]

MHXANHMA rated this unit 5 on 2002-10-28.

For a starter bass - I think this one rocks! It is light, easy to play and sounds good. I think with a little tuning - I can get rid of most of the fret buzz and sloppy E string (dropped to D). [read more on Audiofanzine]

brector rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-13.

If your looking for a decent bass at an affordable price, this is probably the best there is to offer and you'll know it when you play it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris Dagger rated this unit 5 on 2002-03-09.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000