Yamaha ERG 121 Reviews 4

Yamaha ERG 121

this is a good guitar for people with no money. but i recommend to buy a standard Fender for 400 $ instead. if you don't have that much. this one is a good one for beginning. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alexei rated this unit 2 on 2010-11-24.

This is an excellent guitar for beginners or home practice. Yamaha have set a standard here that other makers should follow, by lowering the price of their much more inferior instruments. The sound is exactly what you want, with the exception of the single coil pickup. I would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a cheap guitar. In fact, I ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

cowboy_2612 rated this unit 5 on 2005-02-06.

the guitar is perfect for studying and practicing but sound pretty good on concerts. enjoy:) [read more on Audiofanzine]

Snakepit rated this unit 5 on 2004-10-31.

I could not have possibly asked for a better first guitar. I will surely never sell or trade it even when the time comes for me to buy my next one. Though I think it looks sleek, I can understand remarks that without a sratchplate and being completley black it looks a bit plain. So make sure you get a good look at one before you buy. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Another Teenage Rocker rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-22.

It's a good guitar really for anyone learning to play but it's not really a life time thing, you'll outgrow it. But it's not bad to start making your own riffs on and things. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jaytrixer rated this unit 3 on 2003-09-05.

never buy this guitar [read more on Audiofanzine]

ymaha erg 121 never buy it rated this unit 1 on 2003-06-20.

Every day I am amazed at the pleasure I get from the yamaha ERG 121. It is a budget guitar but I do not think anyone has told it. I would recommend it to anyone of any standard of playing. excellent build quality, excellent sound, excellent value for money, go and buy one because your not having mine !!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dave Ward rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-15.

Well, if youre looking to get started, I dont think there is a better guitar to invest in. Obviously as your playing technique increases, there are heaps of guitars that can offer alot more than the ERG 121. So a guitar for the beginners... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ian rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-21.

if u want to start playing guitar buy this one, but i sugest Ibanez RG170-much more better [read more on Audiofanzine]

Radu_121 rated this unit 3 on 2002-12-07.

An excellent choice for a begginer - cheap and cheerful - however looking for a more experienced player then look elsewhere. [read more on Audiofanzine]

George Wright rated this unit 3 on 2002-12-01.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000