Yamaha Pacifica Reviews 4

Yamaha Pacifica

All in all I felt that Yamaha did a very good job on this guitar, if not a bit of a 90 percent one. The features are killer, the craftsmanship was top notch, and the electronics IDEA was excellent. However, I feel that Yamaha's own pickups were just sub-par... and it led to a guitar that was only about 90 percent there. Obviously one can change ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-03-20.

It's a good guitar to learn on, but if you do get it to learn on, take it to a repair shop to have the action lowered! I certainly wouldn't take it to a gig unless I didn't have anything else, which unfortunately is the case for me right now. I doesn't have a great sound, but for a beginners ear, it ought to be fine. It's easy to get bored ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Trevor rated this unit 3 on 2004-06-23.

buy these guitars [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mark Salejend rated this unit 5 on 2004-06-16.

Great bang for the buck. A solid stratocaster for the beginner and mid-level guitar player who are money-conscious [read more on Audiofanzine]

rawkfan77 rated this unit 4 on 2004-01-30.

not worth the money I paid to fix it so many times [read more on Audiofanzine]

rob rated this unit 1 on 2003-12-15.

Its a really good deal. I likie more than quite a few more expensive models, and it has all the nice convenient dots. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Wes rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-30.

Buy it if you are a first time player and want a low budget instrument. Choose this over the Squier range - you're getting much better value for your money! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Eggdog rated this unit 4 on 2003-09-24.

it is good stater guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joe Satriani rated this unit 3 on 2002-12-28.

it is good stater guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joe Satriani rated this unit 3 on 2002-12-28.

Great guitar ll around for any level of guitarist and well worth the price twice over, one of my best presents. My MG30DFX amp was my fav:). [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris McGroarty rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-26.

If you're looking for a great looking, great sounding first-time electric guitar that can handle a range of styles, buy it! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Andrew Harper rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-19.

Brillant gutair and if your looking for an brillant first guitar go on and buy this one [read more on Audiofanzine]

Luke Jarmey rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-30.

This is a great guitar for someone who is looking to play, but doesn't have alot of experience. It is very easy to handle, and has a fast neck. [read more on Audiofanzine]

thehappyguitarist rated this unit 4 on 2002-11-05.

All in all this is your best bet for a guitar weather you are a beginner or an intermediate guitar player or anywhere in between. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brian Noll rated this unit 5 on 2002-07-21.

A great budget guitar and you can't buy better for the price, if you don't want scratches or dents don't go for the plain light wood finish, or if you have dirty hands go for a dark wood fretboard, but if you have around 180 - 250 to spend on a guitar this is one of the best you can buy. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-11.

Your basic low-end bargain electric guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Melissa rated this unit 3 on 2002-03-06.

So, if your looking for a low-cost, but still good playing guitar. Go buy a Yamaha Pacifica Tele Model. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tim rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-28.

I feel that this guitar is a bargain at a price of $129.99 because I've had Fenders, and they don't sound as good as the Yamaha Pacifica I have now. I really think that [read more on Audiofanzine]

Scott Mata rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-07.

Overall, a well-made guitar, which is excellent for value and is the perfect starter model. Great for thrashing as well! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Richard Keyworth rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-05.

Good beginner's guitar for the price, but I would recommend that you save and get something a little cooler... $350 BC Rich Warlock for example, or maybe an Epiphone Les Paul. All in all if you must have something very cheap, I recommend this guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

C. Seehausen rated this unit 4 on 2001-07-18.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000