Yamaha Pacifica 112 Reviews 4

Yamaha Pacifica 112

I have long wanted a Fender Stratocaster with a natural wood body. In order to get one, I would have to pay at least $500 for a Mexican 70s reissue (that's the cheapest version that has the natural finish). Until I can buy one, this Pacifica provides me with the same vibe and look for less than $150! Even after I get my strat, I will hang on to... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Marcos in La Habra (CA) rated this unit 4 on 2007-05-04.

Very good value and quality guitar to start with and to play all styles. Highly recommended. [read more on Audiofanzine]

subidooby rated this unit 5 on 2005-09-05.

Its a great begginer or intermediate guitar and great value for money. I play it through a Squier 42 watt amp and sounds great for rock, blues and heavy metal. Its great! [read more on Audiofanzine]

jamie rated this unit 5 on 2005-01-15.

The guitar is a great buy for all those beginner guitarists who want a good first guitar to last them. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tristan rated this unit 4 on 2004-08-20.

A great guitar, you have to get it as long as you get good accessories otherwise you can't make it soud good. If you're looking for a beginner guitar, definitely get this one. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Anonymous rated this unit 5 on 2004-06-25.

fully class for the money that you pay. a perfect beginners guitar and dam good pro guitar especially if you put a seymour duncan hotrail in it like mine [read more on Audiofanzine]

monkfish guitars(c) rated this unit 4 on 2004-02-06.

The amp is as important as the guitar, advise to test amps before you buy. I brought both together and spend 320 on my setup, with the amp nearly costing as much as the guitar. I know now though that I have a decent setup that will encourage me every day to pick it up and keep learning and improving technique. I really cant recommend this guita... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Spursfan rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-08.

its an ok guitar for starters, but i wouldnt touch it if you are even slightly experienced [read more on Audiofanzine]

david rated this unit 3 on 2003-11-21.

If you dont have one, get one!! They are only around $200 at the most, and sound better than any other guitar I have played. GET ONE, OR TWO, OR THREE!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Justin rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-10.

Noramally you wouldn't think the words 'Made in Taiwan' would be found on anything of quality, but this is certainly more than an exception. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ilikemyname rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-09.

This guitar is perfect for begginers as it can play all types of music from blues to heavy metal. a good all-round guitar. Mine has no paint job which i like because you can see what wood it is and really get a feel for it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Anomolous rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-26.

good guitar [read more on Audiofanzine]

big moo rated this unit 5 on 2003-08-26.

I never hear enough about these guitars and i find it impossible to over rate. You should be shaging your mother in law to get one of these. There fucking graet, i play mine through a marshall mg and it realy is the fucking buissness, i use the marshall becouse its the best and it goes up to 11 (bit of spinal tap for you there) and its the only ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Name Here........................................... rated this unit 5 on 2003-07-31.

Faced with limited funds, the pacifica is great for practice, looks cool and sounds ok. Really a great guitar for a beginner, or if playing is a hobby. There will be little or no creaming over this axe, but it is decent for the price. [read more on Audiofanzine]

J. Rogers rated this unit 2 on 2002-11-27.

BUY THIS GUITAR! you'll feel good about it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Cthepunkkid rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-04.

I will never purchase another Yamaha product for as long as I live. [read more on Audiofanzine]

jshaver1@aol.com rated this unit 1 on 2002-02-06.

One great guitar but be careful that you get one with a decent finish, graphite nut, good trem and decent sounding pickups. If you find such an animal (shouldn't be too hard) then you are on to a winner. All in all a great starter guitar for under 200 smackers at the moment. It was voted Best guitar under 200 quid for a couple of years runnin... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Richard rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-01.

For the price you wont find a better electric, it's comparable to the stats. If you're serious about the guitar but don't have a lot of dosh, you could do a lot worse than this. I would say 4 and a 1/2, there is'nt that option 4 is too low so it can have a 5. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Simon Sherwood rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-21.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000