Yamaha Motif 6 Reviews 4

Yamaha Motif 6

This is a great board, I have used it for years and plan on staying with the motif sets. Yamaha Motif is a great quality board and it is very affordable. Yamaha offers great customer service as well, just in case you have questions. [read more on Audiofanzine]

yoTrakkz rated this unit 5 on 2011-07-31.

I really like the motif because it is real versatile, it has different sounds and for every music genre. I think its a good value for the money because i can use most of the sounds in my music production. [read more on Audiofanzine]

R-skillz rated this unit 4 on 2011-07-25.

This thing is built like a tank. I travel with it ever other weekend and there isn't even a scratch on it. Everything is very solid on it. Well, if it cooked dinner then I really wouldn't be in much need for a wife. Just joking ladies. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Riott ( 3-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

I don't love this piece. I feel bad about it, because I wish that I DID love it. Oh well. You'll have to read some of my other reviews to get a sense of what I DO love. Thanks! Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: SammyJames (January 0-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 2 on 2008-11-01.

WELL, AFTER I FIGURED OUT HOW I WAS GOING TO HAVE TO USE IT(BUY A MPC) THEN I BECAME MORE WILLING TO USE IT BECAUSE LIKE I SAID BEFORE THE SOUNDS SOUND REAL GOOD IN VOICE MODE. SO I RECOMMEND TO BUY A SEQUENCER THEN YOUR ON YOUR WAY. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: J2rel ( 7-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

I love this because it does everything in one box, which is what i need. You can make a beat start to finish from scratch. Definately worth the money and i hope i will be using it for a long time. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: vexman ( 8-, 2004) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Yamaha nailed it on this board! Creation can be done in a matter of seconds. Compared to other boards I can sequence almost as fast as I think. I wish they would have came up with the skip back sampling then this board would have no equal.The sequencing on this board blows the competition away, you can scroll to select different sounds while pla... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

So far it is my favorite piece of equipment I have ever had. I never run out of voices like I did on the Roland stuff. I use samples and everything and fill alot of tracks thick and never lost sound or quality yet. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Unknown (January 2-, 2003) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Almost there. Needs better strings and less hip hop. Maybe some real orchestral persussion. The orch cymbal sounds lifeless. No control at all. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Unknown (January 1-, 2003) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Unknown ( 6-, 2003) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

This probably should be higher, but I actually sold mine recently. Reason being that I had duplicate functionality with other portions of my studio. If I were a gigging musicians and I had to pick a workstation to go with however, it'd be the motif. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Unknown ( 5-, 2003) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

Dammit, it could have been so much more. It's an attempt to mimic the Triton, but missing the point that Triton had a huge touch sensitive screen, multiple effects, an easy UI.... the potential to make the Motif special is *there*, you just can't access it, it's not fully implemented, instead you get an "unofficial" support site (asica... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 3 on 2008-11-01.

Ive had this unit for about half a year. And im loving it even with its money sucking flaws. I mean if you want awesome equipment you gotta pump more money into the machine after you buy it, just like a computer. If i mixed this thing up with two more units for example the k2600, and a roland both exapanded i would be having a really nice set up... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Al rated this unit 5 on 2003-07-29.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000