Zoom 505 II Reviews 4

Zoom 505 II

The cheap price of the Zoom 505 II is definitely the best part of this pedal, as they?re offering up a whole slew of effects within a cheap, compact, pedal. The pedal is very light, and easily portable. However, unless you are new to effects and are just looking for a cheap pedal to get started with, I?d stay away from ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 4 on 2010-01-19.

I'd recommend this baby to any intermediate / beginner. Good value for money. Packs a lot of tones ... comes close to many signature tones...like Metallica - Black Album, Slayer, Kill em all. Just a wee....a real wee lil bit digitized though. U goinna have hours of fun with this box i bet. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Prashanth P rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-27.

I think it's amazing that for little money you get a lot of possibilities and super good sounds! [read more on Audiofanzine]

gezonic rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-23.

This unit gives you a great introduction to guitar effects and gives you tons of effect options to choose from. Its a ton of fun to play around with and I was actually very satisfied with some of the distortions and delays, they proved to be a great alternative to the crappy distortion on my amplifier. I highly recomend this to beginning... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jim rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-10.

Afterall if you are a beginner or you are looking for a pedal with cool effects at a low price this one is just perfect. But if you are a pro and looking for something that you can use on stage this is not really the pedal u will be considering. [read more on Audiofanzine]

JakYsoN from band \"Rage Cage\" rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-26.

Great little pedal for the guy that does a little bit of travel but it can't gig regularly. Good for the beginner of just poor guitar player. (like me!) [read more on Audiofanzine]

Nate Rudolph rated this unit 3 on 2003-09-26.

I'd save a bit more, and get the Zoom 606, which comes with an actually foot pedal, and more options. The 505II isn't a total loss though. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rick Secchi rated this unit 3 on 2003-05-23.

If you're looking for lots of effects, with out spending a lot, start shopping for one of these. [read more on Audiofanzine]

that fat purple thing from the McDonalds commercials rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-15.

Overall, it's a really good unit for it's price. It's good for more professional players who want flexibility with their effects. A good number of effects are available and I would highly recommend this unit to anyone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

E. Arnold rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-04.

Get the ac power supply. For the money this is the pedal to have [read more on Audiofanzine]

Garjo rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-30.

I like it. It's different. It will replace a lot of my current pedals [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rick rated this unit 4 on 2002-11-29.

Good if you dont overuse it. Get a volume pedal and use that as a control then ull be azay. remember to put the patches in order to use them when playing live or u'll spane forever cycling through them during gigs. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Glenny rated this unit 4 on 2002-11-14.

A great unit. Fantastic purchase. Excellent sounds. Yeah, that sums it up. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Graeme rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-30.

you pay for what you get. its good for the couple pedals you could replace with it, but you can't get all the inbetween settings that you could with a regular stomp box without the expression pedal. plus the tuner isn't bad. probally the best parts are the tuner and the flanger and phaser. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mikerton rated this unit 3 on 2001-07-23.

Professional musicians, this is not for you. I would not even recommend this to a gigging band unless you use only one or two distortions per song (in which case I recommend you nestle them together). This is for people who sit in their room and play a lot. And for the price you simply cannot beat it. Just think, ten years ago, you would have to... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Isaac rated this unit 4 on 2001-07-07.

I thought this effects pedal was great - it did everything I expected it to do, worked a treat and has a huge support base. I find it great for personal use, but if you're looking for a sturdy pedal for gig usage I really wouldn't recommend this. If you're going for personal use, this is a great place to start - especially for beginners. I found... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ad Fielding rated this unit 4 on 2001-07-01.

This is a reallu Great unit for a beginner and also serves the experienced player well when he's fiddiling with effects at home. Although i don't know how much my brother paid for the zoom 505$ i have seen some places with very good prices. You can't beat those prices for a great Item like this one. [read more on Audiofanzine]

None rated this unit 4 on 2001-07-01.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

Craig rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000