Rotosound signs more than 20 new endorsees

(Dave Molter | Posted 2010-06-05)

Rotosound signs more than 20 new endorsees

Rotosound Strings, long associated with bassists Chris Squire, Geddy Lee and the late John Entwhistle, has signed over twenty new endorsees in 2010.

The new players come from a wide range of genres covering guitarists, bass players and acoustic guitarists from all over the world. The artists include respected bassist Craig Gruber, Swedish metal rockers Katatonia, British electronic dance/rock band Pendulum, Ellie Goulding, recent Critics choice winner at the 2010 Brits, John Williamson with Scottish Indie band Belle and Sebastian through to touring band members with American Idol winner Kelly Clarkson.

The full list of new Rotosound artists:
Craig Gruber : Dio/Sabbath/Gary Moore/Rainbow
Ellie Goulding : Solo artist
Ida Kristine Nielsen : Bssida aka Ida Funkhouser
Devin Hoffman : Spencer Day/ Tommy King
Jered Eames : Abigail Williams/ Saetith
Simon Cliffe : Beholder
Si Fielding : Beholder (pictured)
Malice Rime / Zoltan Harpax : Omega Lithium
John Williamson : Belle and Sebastian
Paul Egan : Daisy Dare You
Anders Nyström : Katatonia
Per Eriksson : Katatonia
Soren Anderson : Mike Tramp/Glenn Hughes
Matt Pickering - Copley : run, WALK !
Cory Churko : Kelly Clarkson
Aben Eubanks : Kelly Clarkson
Lord Bishop : Lord Bishop
Ashley Cocco : Caesars Rome
Gareth McGrillen : Pendulum
Peredur Ap Gwynedd : Pendulum

The new endorsees join a roster of Rotosound artists including legends such as Billy Sheehan, Geddy Lee and Steve Harris. The company continues to attract the attention of the best new acts and its no surprise that bands such as Kasabian, Franz Ferdinand and Florence and the Machine have also chosen to use their strings.

To find out more about the Rotosound Strings and their endorsees visit

From a press release.

Write a user review