Korg announces PS60 synth giveaway

(Dave Molter | Posted 2010-10-29)

Korg announces PS60 synth giveaway

As part of its ongoing 25th anniversary celebration, Korg USA announces a PS60 synthesizer giveaway. The contest runs from October 26 through November 15, 2010. To enter, contestants in the U.S. can visit www.korg.com/ps60promo as often as once a day. One winner will be chosen at random on November 16 and notified via email.

Korg’s PS60 Performance Synth is ideal for both full and part-time keyboardists as well as beginners, because of its straightforward design and easy-to-use interface.

The PS60 keeps the needs of the on-stage musician front and center, offering dedicated control over the most essential functions, and making it easy to find just the right sound. Focused on the fundamental sounds for keyboard playing, the PS60 delivers 440 spot-on sounds created using the same synthesis engine that powers their upper-end workstations like the M50 and M3. The sounds are organized into six Categories with dedicated controls: Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Strings, Brass and Synth.

Additional features include 63 effects, Korg’s expressive new 61-key Natural Touch keyboard, the ability to split and layer sounds, plus free Editor software that runs as a plug-in in all major DAW titles.

PS60 Highlights

* Instant access to six essential sound categories – Piano, E-Piano, Organ, Strings, Brass, and Synth
* 440 impeccably voiced, ready-to-play, sounds created by Korg's renowned programmers
* Korg's latest EDS-i (Enhanced Definition Synthesis – integrated) sound technology
* Create and save up to 20 split and layered "Performances"– on the fly!
* Intuitive front panel layout with dedicated hardware controllers for frequently-used functions
* Nine dedicated knobs provide live control of the master modulation, reverb/delay, and EQ effects
* Free editing software allows the PS60 to run as a plug-in with your host DAW (AU, VST or RTAS)
* Great-feeling, responsive, semi-weighted 61-key Natural Touch keyboard

From a press release.

Write a user review